2014 Glo-CAF Awards: Media Accreditation Begins

2014 Glo-CAF Awards: Media Accreditation Begins

Local and International journalists are expected from different parts of the world to cover the Awards, an annual soccer event that celebrates the best of African football including footballers, coaches and administrators who have distinguished themselves in playing or managing the game during the year under review.

Sources close to Globacom said that the accreditation exercise which is coordinated from CAF headquarters in Cairo opened on Monday, December 21 and will close on January 2nd, 2014.

The GLO-CAF Awards is a media event. As it was in the past editions, top journalists and media houses worldwide have indicated interest in gracing and covering the award ceremony which comes up at the Eko Hotel Convention Centre, Lagos, Nigeria on January 8th, 2015
CAF recently released the list of 3 short-listed players for the African Player of the year Award.
The winner will be announced at Gala night in Lagos.

The award categories include African Player of The Year (Based in Africa); National Team of The Year; Club of The Year; and Coach of The Year.

Zenith Ziva

Other categories are Women’s National Team of The Year; Women’s Footballer of The Year; Most Promising Talent; Referee of The Year; Legend of The year; Fair Play Award; Platinum Award (which has only one nominee); and Africa Finest XI.

According to CAF “Successful applicants will be notified and provided with further information on the collection of their tags.”

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.