HomeSports News Extra

2018 Men’s NFF Aiteo Cup: Enyimba, Plateau Utd, MFM, Pillars Get Tricky Away Ties

2018 Men’s NFF Aiteo Cup: Enyimba, Plateau Utd, MFM, Pillars Get Tricky Away Ties

By Johnny Edward:

Four top Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) teams; Enyimba, Plateau Utd, MFM and Kano Pillars have been handed tricky away games in the 2018 Men’s NFF Aiteo Cup Round of 64 draw conducted on Thursday, reports

According to the draw results posted on the official handle of the Nigeria Football Federation, four time winners of the competition, Enyimba will travel to Osun to face Wasiu Alabelewe. Outgoing NPFL champions, Plateau United, will travel to Zabgal FC of Bauchi.

Lagos based outfit, MFM will also face Sokoto United while Kano Pillars will look to outwit Ngwa FC from of Abakaliki in the round of 64 clash in Ebonyi.

Current champions, Akwa United, Enugu Rangers, Shooting Stars, Bendel Insurance, Enyimba FC, FC IfeanyiUbah and El-Kanemi Warriors are among the 54 teams standing by for the winners from the Round of 64.

All matches will be played on Sunday, 9th September 2018 with the venues to be announced later. Meanwhile, the draw for the 2018 Women’s NFF Aiteo Cup will be announced soon.


2018 NFF AITEO Cup Round of 64 Fixtures

Chief of Staff vs Niger Tornadoes
FC Minda vs Osun United FC
Ekiti United FC vs Mighty Jets
Zabgal FC vs Plateau United
Bendel Insurance FC vs Remo Stars Junior
Bayelsa United FC vs Fasbir FC
Samba FC vs El Kanemi Warriors
Delta Stars FC vs Kogi United FC
Aklosendi FC vs FRSC FC
Katsina Feeders FC vs Jigawa Golden Stars
George Turnah vs Nasarawa United
Confine FC vs Heartland FC
Dan Masari FC vs Go Round FC
Doma United vs J. Atete
Ngwa FC vs Kano Pillars
Nyasagwana FC vs FC Ifeanyi Ubah
Kano Pillars Feeders vs Crown FC
Zabgai FC vs Plateau United
Yobe Desert FC vs DMD FC
Sokoto United vs MFM FC
Wasiu Alabelewe vs Enyimba FC
Smart City vs Abia Warriors

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of