HomeHeadlinesTop Stories

5-Star Messi Beats Ronaldo, Neymar To FIFA Ballon d’Or

5-Star Messi Beats Ronaldo, Neymar To FIFA Ballon d’Or

Argentina and Barcelona forward Lionel Messi has been voted the 2015 FIFA Ballon d'Or World Player of the Year.

Messi polled a total of 41.33% votes to finish ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo who came second with 27.76% and Neymar third with 7.86% votes.

Messi has now won the FIFA World Player of the Year award a record five times, after picking the award in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. 

In other awards at the FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala on Monday night, Carli Lloyd of the USA was voted FIFA Women's Footballer of the Year, Barcelona coach Luiz Enrique beat Bayern Munich's Pep Guardiola and Chile's Jorge coach Sampaoli for the best men's coach, and USA's women's coach Jill Ellis, went home with the Women's Coach of the Year Award.

Zenith Ziva

For the Puskas Award, Wendell Lira of Vila Nova, beat off competition from Messi and Alessandro Florenzi of Roma while the FIFA Fair Play Award went to clubs and associations helping refugees. 

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.