Oshoala, Oparanozie, Ordega Make Falcons Final AWCON Squad

Oshoala, Oparanozie, Ordega Make Falcons Final AWCON Squad

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) have announced the official squad lists of the Super Falcons and the seven other teams ahead of this year’s Africa Women’s Cup of Nations holding in Cameroon, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

The list which is made up of 21 registered players, was announced on CAF’s official website on Wednesday morning.


Among notable names in the Falcons squad include star striker Asisat Oshoala, Desire Oparanozie, Francisca Ordega and Esther Sunday.

Other players also included are: Faith Ikidi, Onome Ebi, Evelyn Nwabuoko, Rita Chikwelu and Osinachi Ohale.

Zenith Ziva

This year’s AWCON kicks off on November 19 to December 3.

Group A has hosts Cameroon, South Africa, Egypt and Zimbabwe while defending champions Falcons are in Group B with Ghana, Mali and debutantes Kenya.

Hosts Cameroon will take on Egypt in the opening game of the tournament on November 19 with the Falcons facing Mali on November 20.

Full Falcons squad:

1. Ibubeleye Whyte, Rivers Angels FC
2. Faith Ikidi, Pitea IFF (Sweden)
3. Marvis Ohale, Rivers Angels FC
4. Osarenoma Igbinovia, Bayelsa Queens FC
5. Onome Ebi, FC Minsk (Belarus)
6. Ngozi Ebere, PSG Ladies FC (France)
7. Chioma Wogu, Rivers Angels FC
8. Asisat Oshoala, Arsenal Ladies FC (England)
9. Desire Oparanozie, Guingamp FC (France)
10. Rita Chikwelu, Umea Ik FE (Sweden)
11. Esther Sunday, Trabzon FC (Turkey)
12. Gladys Akpa, Rivers Angels FC
13. Ngozi Okobi Vittsjo FC (Sweden)
14. Evelyn Nwabuoku, Guingamp FC (France)
15. Ugo Njoku, Rivers Angels FC
16. Alaba Jonathan, Bayelsa Queens FC
17. Francisca Ordega, Washington Spirit FC (USA)
18. Halimatu Ayinde, Minsk FC (Belarus)
19. Ijeoma Obi, Sunshine Queens FC
20. Uchechi Sunday, Incheon Daeyko Women (Korea)
21. Rita Akarekor, Delta Queens FC

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.