HomeSports News Extra

Aiteo Cup: Akwa United, Enyimba, Pillars Through To Next Round; 3SC, Heartland Crash Out

Aiteo Cup: Akwa United, Enyimba, Pillars Through To Next Round; 3SC, Heartland Crash Out

By Adeboye Amosu:

Holders Akwa United moved into next round of the Aiteo Federation Cup following a comprehensive 7-0 drubbing of amateur club, Hope of Glory in their round of 64 tie at the Sharks Stadium, Port Harcourt on Sunday, reports

Former champions, Shooting Stars Sports Club of Ibadan and Heartland Football Club of Owerri have however crashed out of the competition following defeats to Supreme Court and Confine FC respectively.

Akwa United showed their class as they completely outclassed Hope of Glory with Aniekeme Asuquo grabbing a hat-trick while the duo of Victor Mbaoma and Ezekiel Bassey scored a brace apiece.

Shooting Stars lost 5-4 on penalties to fellow Bet9ja Nigeria National League side, Supreme Court in Benin. The game ended in a 0-0 draw after 90 minutes.

Nationwide League one side, Cofine FC created one of the biggest upsets of the round by edging out Heartland 4-2 on penalties after the game finished 1-1 at regulation time.

Plateau United sailed into the next round after beating Zabgai FC of Bauchi 2-0 in Kaduna, while Enyimba also defeated Wasiu Alabewewe 3-0.

Kano Pillars, Abia Warriors and Sunshine Stars also survived scary moments to book their spots in the next round.

Abia Warriors rallied back from a goal down to beat Smart City FC 2-1, while Sunshine Stars also came from a goal down to secure a 3-1 victory against FC Ifeanyiubah Feeders.

Kano Pillars were also made to work hard for their 3-2 success over Ngwa FC.


Akwa United 7 V 0 Hope Of Glory
Abia Warriors 2 V 1 Smart City FC
Cofine FC 1 V 1 Heartland (4-2pen)
Kano Pillars 3 V 2 Ngwa FC
Sunshine Stars 3 V 1 FCIU Feeders
Nyangsagwang 1 V 5 FC IfeanyiUbah
Shooting Stars 0 V 0 Supreme Court (4-5pen)
Plateau United 2 V 0 Zagbai FC
Enyimba 3 V 0 Alabewewe FC
Delta Stars 0 V 4 Kogi United
Osun United 2 V 1 Minda Makurdi
Go Round FC 3 V 0 Dan Masari ( W/O)
Niger Tornadoes 3 V 0 Chief Of Staff (W/0)
Junior Kano Pillars 0 V 0 Crown FC (4-5pen)
Yobe Desert Stars 2 V 1 DMD
Bendel Insurance 0 V 1 Remo Stars Feeders
All Stars FC 1 V 2 Kwara United
Katsina United F. 3 V 1 Jigawa Golden Stars
Madagali United 0 V 3 Katsina United
FC Ifeanyiubah 5. V 1 Nyansagwag

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of