HomeNigerian Footballers Abroad

Arsenal Retain Iwobi, Nwakali For 2018/2019 Season; Release Mertesacker

Arsenal Retain Iwobi, Nwakali For 2018/2019 Season; Release Mertesacker

By James Agberebi:

Super Eagles forward Alex Iwobi is among Arsenal players retained ahead of the 2018/2019 English football season, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

This was confirmed on the Premier League’s official website on Friday.

Also in the retained list are Kelechi Nwakali and Chuba Akpom.

Meanwhile nine players were released from their contracts among which include Per Mertesacker who has retired at the end of last season and Santi Cazorla who has rejoined Villarreal following the expiration of his contract.

Jack Wilshere is listed in the category of players who are yet to agree terms and is under “offer”.

Akpom, Chuba
Amaechi, Xavier Casmier
Asano, Takuma
Aubameyang, Pierre-Emerick
Bellerin, Hector
Bielik, Krystian
Bola, Tolaji (offer)
Bramall, Cohen
Campbell, Joel
Cech, Petr
Chambers, Calum
Coyle, Trae
Dasilva, Pelenda Joshua Tunga (offer)
Dragomir, Vlad-Mihai (offer)
Elneny, Mohamed Naser Elsayed
Fortune, Yassin Enzo (offer)
Gilmour, Charlie Ian
Holding, Robert Samuel
Iliev, Deyan (offer)
Iwobi, Alex
Jenkinson, Carl Daniel
John-Jules, Tyreece Romayo
Kolasinac, Sead
Koscielny, Laurent
Lacazette, Alexandre
Macey, Matthew Ryan
Maitland-Niles, Ainsley
Martinez, Damian Emiliano
Mavididi, Stephy Alvaro
Mavropanos, Konstantinos
Medley, Zechariah Joshua Henry
Mkhitaryan, Henrikh
Monreal, Ignacio
Mustafi, Shkodran
Nelson, Reiss
Nketiah, Edward
Nwakali, Kelechi
Olowu, Joseph Olugbenga
Osei-Tutu, Jordi
Ospina, David
Ozil, Mesut
Perez, Lucas
Pleguezuelo, Julio Jose
Ramsey, Aaron James
Reine-Adelaide, Jeff
Sheaf, Ben
Smith Rowe, Emile
Tormey, Nathan Alexander
Virginia, Joao
Welbeck, Daniel
Willock, Joseph George
Wilshere, Jack Andrew (offer)
Xhaka, Granit
Zelalem, Gedion


Ballard, Daniel George (offer contract)
Balogun, Folarin Jerry
Barden, Daniel
Burton, Robert (offer contract)
Clarke, Harrison Thomas
Daley-Campbell, Vontae
McEneff, Jordan John
McGuinness, Mark James
Olayinka, Olujimi James Ayodele
Omole, Tobi (offer contract)
Smith, Matthew Gerrard
Spencer-Adams, Bayli Alexander
Swanson, Zak
Thompson, Dominic (offer contract)

Released: Marc Bola, Santi Cazorla, Alexander Crean, Aaron Eyoma, Ryan Huddart, Chiori Johnson, Hugo Keto, Per Mertesacker and Tafari Moore.

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.