Ayew Beats Enyeama To Ligue 1 Award

Ayew Beats Enyeama To Ligue 1 Award

By Johnny Edward:

Super Eagles and Lille goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama has lost the prestigious Marc-Vivien Foe – France 24-RFI award for the best African player in France’s Ligue 1 to  Ghana and Olympique Marseille midfielder Andre Ayew. 

Enyeama, who won the award last year, had on Sunday lost out on the Ligue 1 Goalkeeper of the Year award to Olympique de Marseille's Steve Mandanda despite having better statistics in goal for Lille.

Ayew scored 10 goals in 27 appearances for the French giants this campaign, and also beat Max-Alain Gradel from Saint Etienne and Monaco's Aymen Abdenour to the award.
Marouane Chamakh, Gervinho and Pierr-Emerick Aubameyang are some of the high-profile winners of the award, named after the late Cameroun midfielder Marc-Vivien Foe.

Previous winners of Marc-Vivien Foe Trophy:

2014: Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria/Lille)
2013: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon/Saint-Étienne)
2012: Younès Belhanda (Morocco/Montpellier Hérault SC)
2011: Gervinho (Ivory Coast/Lille)
2010: Gervinho (Ivory Coast/Lille)
2009: Marouane Chamakh (Morocco/Bordeaux)

How Natural Herbal Remedy Killed Stubborn Staphylococcus, Ecoli And Aureus And Other Infections