Ballon D’Or: Oliseh Votes Messi, Snubs Ronaldo; Musa Votes Messi

Ballon D’Or: Oliseh Votes Messi, Snubs Ronaldo; Musa Votes Messi

By James Agberebi:
Super Eagles coach Sunday Oliseh voted for Argentina and Barcelona forward Lionel Messi for the FIFA Ballon D'Or.
The Eagles handler picked the Argentine ahead of club mates Neymar and Luiz Suarez, leaving out Cristiano Ronaldo.
Nigeria captain Ahmed Musa also voted for Messi ahead of Ronaldo and Neymar.
Messi was voted 2015 FIFA Footballer of the Year after seeing off competition from Ronaldo and Neymar.
The award was Messi's fifth since picking up his first in 2009.
Ronaldo won the award in 2008, 2013 and 2014, meaning the two superstars have won the award between them in the last eight years.
Neymay made his first podium appearance.

How all the captains and coaches voted:


fifa1 fifa11 fifa10 fifa9 fifa8 fifa7 fifa6 fifa5 fifa4 fifa3 fifa2 fifa15 fifa14 fifa13 fifa12 fifa16               

completesports classifieds

Zenith Ziva
Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.