Baxter Names Bafana Starting Eleven Vs Super Eagles

Baxter Names Bafana Starting Eleven Vs Super Eagles


By Izuchukwu Okosi:

Coach Stuart Baxter has named his starting lineup for Saturday's 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Nigeria, according theTwitter account of the South African national team, @bafanabafana, Friday night.'s check at the South African national team Twitter account Friday night revealed the following starting eleven for the 1996 African Cup of Nations Champions.

Itumeleng Khune; Tebogo  Langerman, Thulani Hlatshwayo (c),  Ramahan Mphalele,  Eric Mathoho; Dean Furman, Siyanda Zwane, Bongani Zungu, Sibusiso Vilakazi, Keagan Dolly;  Tokelo Rantie.

The substitutes bench read: Keet,  Jali,  Tau, Mabunda, Gordinho, Manyama, Mobara.

The Bafana camp was hit by injuries to some key players but only Kermit Erasmus who is facing a late fitness test seems the only player who was unable to recover from a niggling injury ahead of Saturday's game.