Big Kick-Off: Who Will Win 2015/2016 EPL Title?

Big Kick-Off: Who Will Win 2015/2016 EPL Title?

The glamorous English Barclays Premier League returns on Saturday as the 2015/2016 season kicks off.

The 20 clubs in the Premier League earlier this week concluded their pre-season friendlies and are set to thrill their loyal fans beginning from Saturday, August 8 till May 2016.

There are clubs who are seen as likely title contenders and UEFA Champions candidates, some as those to play in the Europa League and some as relegation battlers.


Chelsea are the current EPL champions. They are considered strong enough to defend their title won last year despite not making huge investments so far this season. They got Radamel Falcao on a season-long loan and bought Asmir Begovic from Stoke City to replace Petr Cech. And boss Jose Mourinho signed a new four-year contract on Friday.

Chelsea have won the EPL title four times since the Premier League era.

Perhaps better suited as contenders chasing the title than defending it, Manchester City have spent the highest amount of money so far in the current transfer window.

They have won the EPL title twice since their big investment from the owners.

Manuel Pellegrini would be hoping that the £49m shelled in the signing of Raheem Sterling will be worth the investment.

Arsenal are the defending FA Cup and Community Shield winners.

The Gunners have only bought goalkeeper Petr Cech from Chelsea for £10m though manager Arsene Wenger could do at least one more piece of business before the transfer window ends.

The last time Arsenal won the Premier League was in 2004. Altogether they have won the EPL since the Premier League era three times.

Manchester United have won the EPL title 13 times since the Premier League era and are desperate to win a laurel after two barren years.

Manager Louis van Gaal has bought Memphis Depay, Bastian Schweisteiger, Matteo Darmian, Sergio Romero and Morgan Schneiderlin and could add Pedro Rodriguez to this rich list to actualise this objective.

The Merseysiders have not won the EPL title in the Premier League era but have won the UEFA Champions League, FA Cup and Capital One Cup (formerly Carling Cup). They are anxious to end that ugly record.

Manager Rafa Benitez has bought Christian Benteke, Firmino, James Milner, Nathaniel Clyne and Danny Ings in the transfer season so far.

Dear readers, which of the top 5 clubs in the English Premier League who are seen as the ‘big teams’ do you tip to emerge champions in May next year?

Send your thoughts on the poser through the Leave A Reply field at the bottom of this page.


  • Arsenal is the team to win it 2015 / 2016

  • christian ikpase 3 years ago

    suprise suprise suprise, liverpool all da better take it or leave it

  • Rafa Benitez is not the coach of the present LIVERPOOL.

  • odebiyi Akeem 3 years ago

    Man U will be the league champion of EPL of 2015/2016

  • michael 3 years ago

    Chelsea is definitely the team to beat. Tip Chelsea to go all the way

  • Peter Yohanna 3 years ago

    Liverpool all the way this season is ours. YNWA

  • Oyekan Abiodun 3 years ago

    With the recent acquisitions(new signings) and LVG antecedent/determination, Man Utd is sure to win the 2015/2016 EPL.