CHAMPIONS! Ronaldo Fires Real Madrid To 33rd LaLiga Title

CHAMPIONS! Ronaldo Fires Real Madrid To 33rd LaLiga Title

Real Madrid have been crowned the 2016/2017 Spanish LaLiga champions after beating Malaga 2-0 away on the final day of the season to wrestle the title from Barcelona who have won it in the last two seasons.

Goals from Cristiano Ronaldo and Karim Benzema sealed the win for Madrid who won their first title since 2012.


It was also Madrid’s 33rd LaLiga title in their history and their first since 2012.

Ronaldo set Madrid on the part to victory when he opened the scoring in the second minute.

Zenith Ziva

Ten minutes into the second half, Benzema scored what was the winning goal to make it 2-0.

Rivals Barcelona came from 2-0 down to beat Eibar 4-2 at the Nou Camp but it was not enough following Madrid’s win against Malaga.

Eibar took a surprise 1-0 lead in the seventh minute through Takashi Inui.

Inui stunned the Nou Camp crowd again when he got the second goal in the 61st minute to make it 2-0.

An own goal by Eibar’s David Junca in the 63rd minute made it 2-1 before Luiz Suarez equalised for Barcelona in the 73rd minute.

After earlier missing from the penalty spot, Lionel Messi made amends when he converted a 75th minute penalty for his 36th league goal of the season.

Messi then grabbed his second goal, his 37th in the league this season, in the 90th minute to end the game 4-2.

Madrid will face Serie A champions Juventus in the final of the UEFA Champions League on Saturday, June 3, while Barcelona will face Alaves in the final of the Copa Del Rey on Saturday.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.