HomeHeadlinesTop Stories

Edo FA Honour Complete Sports Publisher Obazu-Ojeagbase

Edo FA Honour Complete Sports Publisher Obazu-Ojeagbase

The Publisher of Complete Sports and i-Soccer, and owner of CompleteSportsNigeria.com, Dr. Sunny Obazu-Ojeagbase, will be made a Patron of the Edo Football Association at the maiden Edo FA awards night scheduled for the Oba Akenzua Cultural Centre, Benin City, on Wednesday.

The event is organised by the Edo FA in conjunction with the Emmanuel Usoh Foundation.


Chairman of Edo FA, Frank Ilaboya, said the ceremony is organised to celebrate Edo indigenes who contributed to the growth and development of football in the state and beyond.

“Obazu-Ojeagbase’s experience will come in handy as we strive to return Edo to the country’s football pinnacle. It’s a great honour to have such a personality as Patron of our FA,” Ilaboya stated.

Zenith Ziva

As a sports reporter, Obazu-Ojeagbase worked for several media houses including Herald, Daily Times, Concord and The Guardian. He then started publishing Sports Souvenir and went on to publish Complete Football with the former becoming the first Nigerian sports newspaper while the latter became the first Nigerian all-colour monthly football magazine.

In 1995, he began the publishing of Complete Sports, a daily sports newspaper and Success Digest Magazine, a business establishment guide.

Several outstanding football personalities will also be honoured at the event. Watford striker Odion Ighalo was shortlisted for the Player of The Year (overseas-based) while coach Kadiri Ikhana, who led Enyimba to a historic seventh league title last season, is Coach of The Year. This year’s U-17 World Cup winner and top scorer Victor Osimhen is Young Player of The Year.

The PUNCH’s ’Tana Aiyejina (print), Saliu Ibrahim (radio) and Oni Obadan (television) are the media persons of the year.

Nigeria Football Federation boss Pinnick Amaju (Football Personality of The Year), Chris Okaeben (Administrator of The Year), Austin Eguavoen (Football Ambassador of Edo) and Otamere Nelson (Referee of The Year) are some of the other award recipients.Special recognition awards would also be given to Alabi Aisien, Sebastian Brodericks-Imasuen, Amodu Shaibu, Abel Ehigie, Faith Irabor, Larry Izamoje and several other personalities.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.