HomeNigeria League

Enyimba, Pillars, Dolphins Crash

Enyimba, Pillars, Dolphins Crash

–Rangers, Sunshine Stars grab away points

Twenty goals were scored in all Glo Premier League matches played across the country Wednesday with defeat to all the top contenders as the major high point.


Leaders, Kano Pillars were decimated 2-0 by Bayelsa United with goals from Joseph Egharevba and Oghogho Oduokpe but the defeat did not alter the Pyramid City side’s top spot on the log.

This was made possible following Enyimba’s 0-1 loss at Lobi Stars with goalkeeper Terkaa Melai of Lobi securing the win for the Evans Ogenyi charges after converting a penalty kick.


Nasarawa United who were second on the log going into yesterday’s games lost 1-0 to Gombe United at Panthamin Stadium with Suleiman Usman scoring the match winner in 57 minutes.

Dolphins got much more than they bargained for when ‘Nigeria’s Balitolli’, Gbolahan Salami scored a brace while Ike ThankGod added another to hand the Seasiders a 3-1 over the Stanley Eguma team.

Sharks of Port Harcourt recorded the biggest win of the night following a comprehensive 3-0 defeat of Kaduna United.

Fredrick Obomata, Christian Pyagbara and Ifeanyi Nnana were the scorers for Gbenga Ogunbote side while Heartland edged Nembe City 2-0 with Emeka Ogbugh and Orji Kalu scoring for the Kelechi Emeteole tutored Naze Millionaires.

It turned out a four-goal thriller in Jalingo as FC Taraba and Sunshine Stars settled for a 2-2 draw with Joseph Mamo and Stephen Saviour scoring for the home side while Tunde adedji and Prince Aggrey scoring for Sunshine Stars.

Enugu Rangers settled for a scoreless draw with Abia Warriors at Umuahia while Crown defeated El-Kanemi 1-0 in Ibadan. Okafor Onyekachi scored the goal for Lawrence Akpokona’s team.


Bayelsa 2-0 Pillars
scorers: Joseph Egharevba 15 min, Oghogho Oduokpe 75 min

Akwa 2-0 Giwa
scorers: Yusuf Adio 25min, Utibe Archibong 76 min

W/Wolves 3-1 Dolphins
scorers: Gbolahan Salami 27 min (pen), 76 min, Ike ThankGod 53 min, Emem Eduok (Dolphins) 67 min

Gombe 1-0 Nasarawa
scorer: Suleiman Usman 57 min

Sharks 3-0 Kaduna
scorers: Fredrick Obomate 27 sec., Christian Pyagbara 11 mins, Ifeanyi Nnanna

Heartland 2-0 Nembe
scorers: Emeka Ogbugh 45 min, Orji Kalu 47 min

Crown 1-0 El-Kanemi
scorer: Onyekachi Okafor 40 min

Abia Warriors 0-0 Rangers

Lobi 1-0 Enyimba
scorer: Terkaa Melai 65 min(pen)

Taraba 2-2 Sunshine
scorers: Mamo Joseph 6 min, Stephen Saviour 95 min(pen), Tunde Adedeji 77min, Prince Aggrey 80 min.

<script async src=”//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js”></script> <!– 300×250, created 11/8/11 –> <ins class=”adsbygoogle” style=”display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px” data-ad-client=”ca-pub-9452882342138416″ data-ad-slot=”0923930052″></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.