HomeNews Update

Falcons Hit Abuja Camp Today

Falcons Hit Abuja Camp Today

Players and officials of the Senior Women National Team, Super Falcons, have started arriving their camp in Abuja today (Sunday), as preparations begin for their 11th All-Africa Games qualifying fixture against either of Mali and Gabon.

The development comes as Mali’s senior women national team host Gabon this weekend in a first round qualifying fixture for the Women’s Football Tournament of the 11th All-Africa Games holding in Congo-Brazzaville in July.


The winner of both legs will square up against African champions Nigeria for a slot at the Games, scheduled for July 11-21, while other first round fixtures set Libya against Guinea Bissau while Botswana visit Madagascar in Antananarivo.

In preparation for the Falcons’ impending challenge, team coach, Edwin Okon has already called 36 players, who are expected to arrive at Serob Legacy Hotel, Abuja on Sunday evening with their training kits, international passports and birth certificates, to start the build-up.

Zenith Ziva

The camp will also set the tone for preparations for the team’s 2016 Olympic Games qualifying fixture against Mali in May, as well as the 7th FIFA World Cup finals in Canada in the summer.

FALCONS’ INVITEES: Faith Ikidi (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onome Ebi (FK Minsk, Belarus); Osinachi Ohale (Houston Dash, USA); Francisca Ordega (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onyinyechi Okere (Edo Queens); Alaba Jonathan (Pelican Stars); Christy Ohieriaku (Osun Babes); Ibubeleye Whyte (Rivers Angels); Precious Dede (Ibom Queens); and Ugochi Njoku (Rivers Angels).

Others are Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons); Halimat Ayinde (Delta Queens); Ngozi Ebere (Rivers Angels); Onyinyechi Ohadugha (Rivers Angels); Esther Sunday (Pelican Stars); Chisom Henry (Sunshine Queens); Cecilia Nku (Rivers Angels); Desire Oparanozie (EN Avent De Guingamp); Josephine Chukwunonye (Rivers Angels); and Asisat Oshoala (Liverpool Ladies).

The list also includes Ngozi Okobi (Delta Queens); Evelyn Nwabuoku (Rivers Angels); Chikodi Amaefuna (Edo Queens); Courtney Dike (Oklahoma State University, USA); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Pelican Stars); Patience Agbokadi (Sunshine Queens); Osarenoma Igbinovia (Ibom Queens); Blessing Edoho (Pelican Stars); and Yetunde Adeboyejo (Bayelsa Queens).

Those who conclude the roll call of invitees are Uchechi Sunday (Belarus); Sarah Nnodim (Delta Queens); Ebere Okoye (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Michael (Kif Orebro, Sweden); Loveth Ayila (Rivers Angels); Ini Umotong (Portsmouth Ladies, UK); and Okewole Funke (Sunshine

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.