HomeNews Update

Garba Names Final F/Eagles Squad For AYC

Garba Names Final F/Eagles Squad For AYC

Flying Eagles coach Manu Garba has released a list of 21 players who will represent Nigeria at the 19th African Youth Championship in Senegal.

Skipper Musa Muhammed, who led the U-17 squad that won for Nigeria a record fourth FIFA U-17 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates in 2013, will lead the pack, supported by fellow U17 world champions Akinjide Idowu, Izuchukwu Omego, Abdullahi Alfa, Dele Alampasu, Chidera Ezeh and Taiwo Awoniyi.

Belgium-based defender Wilfred Ndidi was not released by his club Genk, likewise Man City’s Kelechi Iheanacho and Chidiebere Nwakali. A cruciate ligament injury stopped Tottenham Hotspurs’ Musa Yahaya.

Nigeria play host Senegal, Congo-Brazzaville and Cote d’Ivoire in Group A of the tournament scheduled for 8th – 22nd March in the Senegalese cities of Dakar and M’Bour.

Zenith Ziva

Ghana, Mali, South Africa and Zambia play in Group B.

All four semifinalists will fly Africa’s flag at the FIFA U20 World Cup in New Zealand scheduled for 30th May – 20th June.

The Squad List:

Joshua Enaholo, Sunday Alampasu, Olorunleke Ojo

Musa Muhamed, Zaharadeen Bello, Izu Omego, Mustapha Abdullahi, Samuel Okon, Abdulganiyu Saheed

Ifeanyi Matthew, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, Akinjide Idowu, Obinna Nwobodo, Bernard Bulbwa, Abdullahi Alfa

Taiwo Awoniyi, Christian Pyagbara, Abdullahi Ibrahim Alhassan ‘Muazam’, Usman Saleh, Chidera Ezeh, Wasiu Jimoh

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.