Glo CAF Awards: Enyeama, Musa Make Top Five

Glo CAF Awards: Enyeama, Musa Make Top Five

–Keshi, Oshoala, Oparanozie, Falconets, Falcons, Super Eagles listed for awards

Super Eagles captain and goalkeeper,Vincent Enyeama and CSKA Moscow of Russia dashing winger,Ahmed Musa made the list of five nominees announced Sunday in Cairo by the Confederation of African Football for the 2014 GLO-CAF African player of the year award.


Both Enyeama and Musa were in the initial list of 25 nominees released last month in Cairo.

Others listed among the nominees that will battle for the award against the Nigerians are Asamoah Gyan of Ghana and Al-Ain in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Gabonese, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang currently playing for Borussia Dortmund in Germany and the reigning African Footballer of the Year and Manchester City Midfielder, Yaya Toure from Cote d’Ivoire.

Zenith Ziva

CAF also announced the final five nominees for the 2014 African Player of the Year (Based in Africa) and Nigeria’s Ejike Uzoenyi,who dazzled at the 2014 CHAN championships in South Africa early this year did not make the cut from the 20 initially shortlisted last month.

The five shortlisted players are the duo of Akram Djahnit and El Hedi Belamieri of Algeria and ES Setif, Firmin Mubel Ndombe of Congo and As Vita, Fakhereddine Ben Youssef of Tunisia and CS Sfaxien and late Senso Meyiwa of South Africa and Orlando Pirates.

The duo of Asisat Oshoala and Desire Oparanozie also made the five-woman shortlist for the African woman player of the year.The duo will contend with the trio of Annette Ngo Ndom of Cameroon,Portia Modise of Banyana Banayana, South Africa and Zenatha Coleman.

Oshoala again made the shortlist for the Youth Player of the Year award alongside her Nigerian counterpart,Uchechi Sunday.Also on the shortlist are Fabrice Ondoa of Cameroon and Kader Bidimbou of Congo Brazaville.

Out-of-contract Super Eagles coach,Stephen Keshi also made the shortlist forthe coach of the year award.He will however battle Kherireddine Madoui of Algeria, Rigo Gervais of Cote D’Ivoire and Vahid Halilhdzich of Bosnia and Algeria National Team for the award he won last year.

Nigeria, Algeria and Libya have been listed for National team of the Year award for men while Cameroon, Cote D’Ivoire, Nigeria and Nigeria U-20 team are listed for Women’s National team of the Year award.

<script async src=”//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js”></script> <!– 300×250, created 11/8/11 –> <ins class=”adsbygoogle” style=”display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px” data-ad-client=”ca-pub-9452882342138416″ data-ad-slot=”0923930052″></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.