Hazard, Kante, Kane, Sanchez, Lukaku Up For EPL Best Player Award

Hazard, Kante, Kane, Sanchez, Lukaku Up For EPL Best Player Award

Eight stars have been nominated for the EA Sports Premier League Player of the Season award, the Premier League announced on Monday. 

The players are N'Golo Kante, Eden Hazard and Cesar Azpilicueta of champions Chelsea; Tottenham trio Harry Kane, Jan Vertoghen and Dele Alli; Arsenal's Alexis Sanchez, Everton's Romelu Lukaku.

Football fans are to vote for their choice and a panel of experts will also contribute in naming the winner.

Hazard has scored or assisted 20 goals for Chelsea this season, his most productive since joining the club in 2012.

Kante, who has won back-to-back Premier League titles with Leicester City and Chelsea, has already been voted Professional Footballers Association and Football Writer Association Player of the Year, while Alli, who has scored 17 goals this season, was voted PFA Young Player of the Year.


Defender Azpilicueta has been ever present for Chelsea this season, not missing a single minute as they have kept 16 clean sheets.


Forwards Lukaku, Kane and Sanchez are leading the goals chart in the EPL. Lukaku has 24 goals, Kane 22 and Sanchez 21.




The nominees:



Dele Alli (TOT)

Cesar Azpilicueta (CHE)

Eden Hazard (CHE)

Harry Kane (TOT)

N'Golo Kante (CHE)

Romelu Lukaku (EVE)

Alexis Sanchez (ARS)

Jan Vertonghen (TOT)

Copyright © 2020 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.