HomeHeadlinesTop Features

Iheanacho, Simon, Ibe, Bellerin, Martial Nominated For European Golden Boy Award

Iheanacho, Simon, Ibe, Bellerin, Martial Nominated For European Golden Boy Award

Super Eagles players, Kelechi Iheanacho and Moses Simon,  have been nominated for the 2015 Golden Boy award.

Thr two Ngeria players are joined by Liverpool youngster Jordon Ibe, Tottenham's Dele Alli, Arsenal's Hector Bellerin and Machester United pair Luke Shaw and Anthony Martial among other promising young players.


The Golden Boy is an award that is given by sports journalists to a young football player playing in Europe perceived to have been the most impressive during a season. All nominees must be under the age of 21 and play in a European nation's top tier.

The award was founded by Italian publication Tuttosport in 2003 with Lionel Messi, Wayne Rooney, Mario Gotze, Paul Pogba and Raheem Sterling as past winners.


Forty players have been nominated for this year's award.

 Manchester City on their official twitter handle celebrated Iheanacho's nomination on Friday.

"Congratulations to Kelechi Iheanacho and Jason Denayer on making the 2015 Golden Boy shortlist!" the club tweeted.

Iheanacho has been in good form for City since making his debut.

He scored City's only goal in their 1-0 win against Crystal Palace.

And in the Capital One Cup against Palace, he scored a goal and provided two assist in a 5-1 win for City.

The nominees by leagues they play in:

Nathan Ake (Watford; on loan from Chelsea), Dele Alli (Tottenham), Héctor Bellerín (Arsenal), Jordon Ibe (Liverpool), Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City), Ruben Loftus-Cheek (Chelsea), Anthony Martial (Manchester United), Divock Origi (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), Adama Traoré (Aston Villa).

La Liga:
 Marco Asensio (Espanyol), Zakaria Bakkali (Valencia), Ángel Correa (Atlético Madrid), Danilo Barbosa (Valencia), Munir El Haddadi (Barcelona), Alen Halilovic (Barcelona), Sandro Ramírez (Barcelona),

Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Dahoud Mahmoud (Borussia M’gladbach), Francisco Rodríguez (Wolsfburg), Pierre-Emile Hojberg (Schalke), Adnan Januzaj (Borussia Dortmund; on loan from Manchester United), Max Meyer (Schalke),

Serie A: 
Ricardo Kishna (Lazio), Sergej Milinkovic-Savic (Lazio), Alessio Romagnoli (Milan)

Ligue 1:
 Mario Pasalic (Monaco; on loan from Chelsea), Adrien Rabiot (PSG), Adama Traoré (Monaco)

Turkish Super Lig: 

Jason Denayer (Galatasaray; on loan from Manchester City)

Dutch Eredivise: Anwar El Ghazi (Ajax Amsterdam), Gaston Pereiro (PSV), Tonny Vilhena (Feyenoord)

Portuguese Primeira Liga: 
Goncalo Guedes (Benfica), Ruben Neves (Porto)

Kazakhstan Premier League: 

Nemanja Maksimovic (Astana)

Croatian Prva Liga: 

Marko Pajca (Dinamo Zagreb)

Belgian Jupiler Pro league: 

Moses Simon (KAA Gent), Youri Tielemans (Anderlecht)

Serbian SuperLiga: 

Andrija Zivkovic (Partizan Belgrade)

This was disclosed by Manchester City on their official twitter handle on Friday.

Iheanacho, was nominated alongside team-mate Jason Denayer.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.