Iwobi, Iheanacho, Rashford,  Alli Up For Golden Boy Award

Iwobi, Iheanacho, Rashford,  Alli Up For Golden Boy Award

Gamezop Banner On Complete Sports 468x60


Nigeria youngsters Kelechi Iheanacho and Arsenal's Alex Iwobi, as well as Manchester United starlet Marcus Rashford and Tottenham's Dele Alli have been included in the shortlist for the Golden Boy in Europe award for 2016.

Manchester City star Iheanacho was also nominated last year but he lost out to Manchester United's Anthony Martial.

 The Golden Boy award is given to the best U-21 player in Europe in a calendar year. 

The prize was established by Italian sports newspaper Tuttosport in 2003, with high-profile publications like Bild (Germany), A Bola (Portugal), l'Équipe (France), France Football (France), Marca (Spain), Mundo Deportivo (Spain) and The Times (United Kingdom) now participating in the voting.


The other nominees for the 2016 award include Borussia Monchengladbach'sAndreas Christensen, Leicester City's Demerai Gray, Marko Grujic of Liverpool, Chelsea's Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Nathan and Manchester City's Leroy Sane.


 Previous winners include Lionel Messi, Wayne Rooney, Sergio Aguero, Paul Pogba and Mario Balotelli.

Full list of nominees:


Gamezop Banner On Complete Sports 468x60

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.