Iwobi Included In Arsenal Squad For 2017 Emirates Cup

Iwobi Included In Arsenal Squad For 2017 Emirates Cup

Super Eagles forward Alex Iwobi has been included in Arsenal's 40-man squad for the 2017 Emirates Cup.

The squad for this year's edition was announced on Arsenal's official website on Friday.

Also included in the squad are notable names like Petr Cech, Aaron Ramsey, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Granite Xhaka, Laurent Koscielny and Theo Walcott.

Other first team players who made the cut include Danny Welbeck, Nacho Monreal, Francis Coquelin, Hector Bellerin and Rob Holding.

Also Arsenal's new signings, Alexandre Lacazette and Sead Kolasinac are included in the squad.

The 2017 Emirates Cup, which is the ninth edition, is scheduled for this Saturday and Sunday.

The four teams that will take part at this year's edition are hosts Arsenal, German Bundesliga club RB Leipzig, Spanish side Sevilla and Benfica of Portugal.

Arsenal 2017 Emirates Cup squad:

4 Per Mertesacker
6 Laurent Koscielny
8 Aaron Ramsey
9 Alexandre Lacazette
11 Mesut Ozil
12 Olivier Giroud
13 David Ospina
14 Theo Walcott
15 Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
16 Rob Holding
17 Alex Iwobi
18 Nacho Monreal
21 Calum Chambers
23 Danny Welbeck
24 Hector Bellerin
26 Emiliano Martinez
29 Granit Xhaka
30 Ainsley Maitland-Niles
31 Sead Kolasinac
33 Petr Cech
34 Francis Coquelin
35 Mohamed Elneny
40 Cohen Bramall
61 Reiss Nelson
69 Joe Willock

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.