Kane Beat Kante, Hazard Alexis To PFA Fans’ Player of The Season

Kane Beat Kante, Hazard Alexis To PFA Fans’ Player of The Season

Tottenham Hotspur striker, Harry Kane, has won the Professional Footballers Association (PFA) Fans' Premier League Player of the Season award, ahead of N'Golo Kante and Eden Hazard.

According to the results  announced on Saturday, Kane, 23, secured 16,378 of the 49,000 votes that were casted by fans.


In second place is Chelsea midfielder N'Golo Kante who had 13,515 votes, while his  teammate Eden Hazard received 8,412 votes to finish third.

Arsenal's Alexis Sanchez is fourth after securing 6,727 votes. Dele Alli of Tottenham Hotspur is fifth with 3,507 votes and Everton's Romelu Lukaku sixth with 955 of the votes.

Zenith Ziva

The top six were chosen by expert panel, which included Sky Sports pundits Paul Merson and Peter Beagrie, Mike Riley – general manager of the Professional Game Match Officials, and Malcolm Clarke – chairman of the Football Supporters' Federation.

Kane scored 29 goals and provided seven assists to help Tottenham finish second behind champions Chelsea – their highest Premier League finish.

He finished as the league's top scorer for a second successive season and his performances also saw him named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

How They Finished: PFA Fans' Player of the Season Award Voting

1st- Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
2nd- N'Golo Kante (Chelsea)
3rd- Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
4th- Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)
5th- Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
6th- Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.