HomeEPL News

Kane, De Bruyne, De Gea, Salah, Rashford Up For PFA Awards

Kane, De Bruyne, De Gea, Salah, Rashford Up For PFA Awards

Manchester City trio David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne and Leroy Sane as well as Tottenham Hotspur’s Harry Kane, Manchester United’s David De Gea and Mohamed Salah of Liverpool have all been nominated for the 2018 Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Players’ Player of the Year award.

Their nominations were announced on the PFA’s verified Twitter handle on Saturday.


The PFA also announced five players  for the Young Player award.

The five players are Kane, Ederson of Manchester City, Fulham’s Ryan Sessegnon, Manchester City duo Sane and Raheem Sterling and Manchester United’s Marcus Rashford.

Zenith Ziva
The young player award is given to players 24 years old or younger at the beginning of the season.
Chelsea and France midfielder N’Golo Kante won the PFA Players’ Player of the Year last year.

The PFA  Players’ Player of the Year  is an annual award given to the player who is adjudged to have been the best of the year in English football.

The award has been presented since the 1973–74 season and the winner is chosen by a vote amongst the members of the players’ trade union, the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA).

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.



  • Chima E Samuels 3 years ago

    Salah deserves this regardless of man city winning the shield