Kante Beats Hazard, Alli To Football Writers Best Player Award

Kante Beats Hazard, Alli To Football Writers Best Player Award


Chelsea midfielder N'Golo Kante has been voted the Football Writers' Association Player of the Yea for 2017, reports Completesportsnigeria.com.


Kante's Chelsea team-mate Eden Hazard came second while Tottenham Hotspur's Dele Alli finished in third position.

The 26-year-old France international only last month was named the winner of the Professional Footballers' Association Player of the Year award.

Zenith Ziva

Kante said: "It is a fantastic honour to win this award. With so many great players in this Chelsea squad and in the Premier League, for the Football Writers' Association to name me their Footballer of the Year is a very proud moment in my career."

FWA Chairman Patrick Barclay added: "N'Golo Kante could not be a more deserving winner of English football's most prestigious individual award.

"In the view of some FWA members, he would have been a worthy recipient last season for his contribution to Leicester's title success, but the almost unbroken excellent form of Chelsea since he changed clubs has left little room for further debate.

"Considering the competition of Eden Hazard and other players from Chelsea in particular, this is a great achievement."

The full list of players who received votes this year.
Sergio Aguero
Toby Alderweireld
Dele Alli
Cesar Azpilicueta
Diego Costa
Philip Coutinho
Jermain Defoe
Ben Foster
Eden Hazard
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Harry Kane
N'Golo Kante
Anthony Knockaert
David Luiz
Romelo Lukaku
Alexis Sanchez
Gylffi Sigurdsson

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.