Kwara United Retain 22 Players For New NNL Season

Kwara United Retain 22 Players For New NNL Season




By Johnny Edward:


Zenith Ziva

Nigerian National League club Kwara United Football Club, have retained 22 players for the forthcoming season, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.


The John Obuh-coached side retained three goalkeepers, five defenders, five midfielders and eight forwards as they bid to gain promotion to the elite division next season, the management stated on Tuesday.


Kwara United finished third in the Nigeria National League Group A2 table behind group winners, Gombe United, and second-placed Dream International FC of Makurdi.


They will  begin preparation for the new season next Thursday at the main bowl of Kwara State Stadium Complex, Ilorin, according to a statement by the management.


According to the Chairman of the club, Oladimeji Thompson, the number of players was reduced to ensure adequate coordination, discipline, competitiveness and good welfare package.


Thompson stated that the club would try hard to return to the elite division of Nigerian league next season. He charged the players and technical crew to brace for the challenges ahead.


Retained players:



1. Jonah Usman

2. Eze Chidiebere

3. Shagari Isma'il.



1. Abubakar Yusuf

2. Francis Onyegbula

3. Cyril Oriaku

4. Onigbari Akeem

5. Fade Adebayo.



1.  Muhammadu Abdullahi

2. Augustine Oladapo

3. Philips Asuquo

4. Godwin  Chukwuemeka

5. Baki Akeem.



1. Sunday Odudu

2. Afeez Yusuf

3. Gary Anyamkyegh

4. Gata Adeshina

5. Ahmed Jimoh

6. Michael Ohanu

7. Segun Alebiosu

8. Christian Omeruo

9. Bashir Azado.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.