Leicester, Spurs Players Dominate PFA Team Of The Year 

Leicester, Spurs Players Dominate PFA Team Of The Year 

Tottenham Hotspur and Leicester City dominated the Professional Fooballes Association Barclays Premier League Team of the Year 2016, as the likes of Harry Kane, Dele Alli, Danny Rose, Jamie Vardy and Riyad Mahrez were listed.


Each of the top two clubs has four players in the XI.

The list that was released on Thursday also included Wes Morgan, Ngolo Kante and Toby Alderweireld from Spurs.

Young Spanish right-back Hector Bellerin was the only Arsenal player that was listed.

Also included in the list were Manchester United's David De Gea and West Ham United's midfielder Dimitri Payet.

PFA Team of the Year:

David De Gea
Hector Bellerin
Wes Morgan
Toby Alderweireld
Danny Rose
Riyad Mahrez
Dele Alli
Ngolo Kante
Dmitri Payet
Harry Kane
Jamie Vardy


  • It is not surprising that 8 plyers from Leicester and Tottenham are in the PFA team of the year in England. These two teams are in a world of their own pursuing and avoiding each other. Vardy and Kane will make good partners in the England National team. All the players selected worth it. Ozil was nominated but is not included in the first 11. I remember John Terry selected 8 players from Leicester as his nomination. That tells you a lot about how far small Leicester have come. It is not just a flash in the pan. Congratulation to all those selected but especially to Leicester players. They are waiting for Swansea without Jamie Vardy. Don't jubilate just yet Tottenham.