Manu Garba Unveils U20 Squad For FInal AYC Qualifiers

Manu Garba Unveils U20 Squad For FInal AYC Qualifiers

Nigeria U20 team, the Flying Eagles, on Saturday named a 30-man squad ahead next month’s final 2015 African Youth Championship qualifier against Lesotho.

This followed a two-week rigorous screening exercise at the FIFA Goal project in Abuja.
The Flying Eagles will host Lesotho on August 16 with the return leg match in Maseru a fortnight later and the overall winners advancing to the 2015 African Youth Championship to be staged by Senegal.


The bulk of the squad remains the FIFA U17 World Cup-winning squad like skipper Musa Muhammed, Kelechi Iheanacho and Dele Alampasu.

There is also a sprinkling of players from the Nigeria Premier League like Obinna Nwobodo of Enugu Rangers and the Sunshine Stars duo of Olulayo Seun and Adeniji Tunde.
The full squad:

Joshua Enaholo (MFM Lagos), Adamu Abubakar (Flash Gombe), Olorun Leke (Giwa FC), Dele Alampasu

Musa Muhammed (Besiktas Turkey), Ifeanyi Nweke (Riverlane Youth Club Enugu), Mustapha Abdullahi (Spotlight Katsina), Zaharadden Bello (Dabo Babes Kano), Prince Izu Omego, Adebayor Ademuluwa, Wilfred Ndidi

Mega Millions Naija

Olulayo Seun (Sunshine Stars), Chidiebere Nwakali (Manchester City England), Wasiu Jimoh (Kwara Academy), Musa Yahaya (Tottenham Hotspur England), Bernard Bulbwa, Ifeanyi Matthew (El Kanemi Warriors), Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, Chisom Eze, Akinjide Idowu, Abdullahi Alfa

Taiwo Awoniyi (Kalmar Sweden), Sulaiman Abdullahi(El Kanemi Warriors), Segun Alebiosu (Kwara United), Adeniji Tunde, Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City England), Obinna Nwobodo (Enugu Rangers), Isaac Success (Granada, Spain), Abubakar Lawal (Sokoto United), Alhassan Ibrahim (FC Hearts)

    <script async src=”//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js”></script> <!– 300×250, created 11/8/11 –> <ins class=”adsbygoogle” style=”display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px” data-ad-client=”ca-pub-9452882342138416″ data-ad-slot=”0923930052″></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.