MERRYBET/SWAN CUP 2017: It’s Complete Sports Vs TVC Final!

MERRYBET/SWAN CUP 2017: It’s Complete Sports Vs TVC Final!

By Babatunde Alao:

It promises to be a firecracker of a game on Friday as red-hot Complete Sports face TV Continental in the final of the 2017 Merrybet/SWAN Cup at the Legacy Pitch of the National Stadium, Surulere, Lagos.


Complete Sports cruised into the final after eventually cornering up The Nation newspaper in the semi-finals and thrashing them by 3-0. The Matori-based side had earlier evaded defeat to the Okota Bombers after escaping with a goalless draw in the group stages, but they had no hiding place in the last four where they were taken to the cleaners by the Ojeagbase Boys.

TV Continental, on the other hand, were forced to take the longer route to the final. After initially playing out a goalless draw against radio boys UNILAG FM in regulation time, the television boys eventually edged out their opponents 4-2 in a penalty shoot-out.
Earlier in the quarter-finals, Complete Sports had spanked Crest News 5-1 while TV Continental defeated Else 3-1. The third place match will pit The Nation newspaper against UNILAG FM in the battle for the bronze medal.

AFCON 2022 Zabira

The competition sponsor, Merrybet Online Sports Betting Company, has promised to make the grand finale of this year’s edition of the Lagos SWAN Cup a memorable one for the finalists, other participating teams as well as football fans at the stadium. Lots of gifts and prizes will be given out while stakers will get ample opportunities to register online with Merrybet.com.

Meanwhile, football fans will be treated to a top level novelty match that will feature Sports Editors/Veterans trading tackles with Friends United by Sports (FUBS) before the final kick-off.


Expected to feature for the star-studded FUBS team are Nigeria Football Federation bigwigs Amaju Pinnick, Seyi Akinwunmi, Shehu Dikko, Chris Green, Deji Tinubu, Enitan Oshodi, Gbenga Elegbeleye, Festus Keyamo, Ali Baba, Peter Rufai, Mary Onyali, Falilat Ogunkoya, Godwin Enakhena and many others.

Team SWAN will also be full of top stars such as Dr. Larry Izamoje, Mitchel Obi, Aisha Falode, Mozez Praiz, Chisom Mbonu-Ezeoke, Charles Anazodo, Tijani Kayode, Taye Ige, Fred Edoreh, Mumini Alao and many more.
It is sure going to be fun!

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.