Messi, Griezmann, Suarez, Modric Win LaLiga Awards; Ronaldo Snubbed

Messi, Griezmann, Suarez, Modric Win LaLiga Awards; Ronaldo Snubbed

Antoine Griezmann beat Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo to the Best Player In LaLiga award on Monday night at the 2015/2016 LaLiga Awards.

Atletico Madrid won three other awards with Diego Simeone, Jan Oblak and Diego Godin all picking up individual honours.
Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi was named Best Striker, while teammate Luis Suarez picked the LaLiga World Player gong.
Real Madrid’s Luka Modric was named Best Midfielder with his teammate Marco Asensio bagging the Best Newcomer prize.
Only Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo had won the Best Player prize before French striker Griezmann held off the competition for the 2015/16 edition.
Atleti’s Argentinian coach Simeone edged out Celta Vigo boss Toto Berizzo and former Villarreal chief Marcelino to win his third gong in the category of Best Coach.
“I’m lucky because since I’ve arrived I’ve encountered a group of men who are more than just football players,” Simeone told the audience.
Oblak and Godin won the Best Goalkeeper and Best Defender awards respectively.
It marks the end of Sergio Ramos’ dominance of the defensive category, having won in each of the last four years, whilst Oblak became the second Atleti keeper to claim the keeping gong after Thibaut Courtois’ 2012/13 victory.
Godin and Griezmann became the first Atletico outfield players to seal a LaLiga end of year award since the ceremony’s 2008/09 inception.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Zenith Ziva
Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.