Messi, Ronaldo, Suarez Up For UEFA Award

Messi, Ronaldo, Suarez Up For UEFA Award

—Neymar, Hazard, Pogba In Top 10

Barcelona stars Lionel Messi and Luis Suárez, and Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo are the three nominees for the 2014/15 UEFA Best Player in Europe Award, has announced.
The winner will be announced on 27 August.
As in previous years, journalists from each of UEFA’s 54 member associations provided a list of their five best-ranked players, with the first receiving five points, the second four, and so on. The ten players with the most points advanced to the second vote, which has determined the three finalists named on Wednesday.
The jury will then cast their votes for the outright winner during the 2015/16 UEFA Champions League group stage draw in Monaco on Thursday 27 August.
Past editions have been won by Lionel Messi (2011), Andrés Iniesta (2012), Franck Ribéry (2013) and Ronaldo (2014).

No.4 Rank To No.10
 4 Gianluigi Buffon (Italy – Juventus) 24 points
5 Neymar (Brazil – Barcelona) 23
6 Eden Hazard (Belgium – Chelsea) 21
7 Andrea Pirlo (Italy – Juventus) 12
8 Arturo Vidal (Chile – Juventus, now Bayern München) 11
9 Carlos Tévez (Argentina – Juventus, now Boca Juniors) 8
10 Paul Pogba (France – Juventus) 5


  • I foresee Messi winning this one, cause he did more than Ronaldo last season.

  • alex obasiubaa 3 years ago

    dis years winner is not negotiable.even CR7 will vote for Messi if he wants to be honest to himself.

  • uchenna kingsley 3 years ago


  • INyASS 3 years ago

    CR7 will win it amen

  • omole jk 3 years ago

    messi wins it surely

  • ajisam 3 years ago

    Messi is winning this one, no doubt about that.

  • Desmond 3 years ago

    Ronaldo deserves it.

  • Benjamin Harrison 3 years ago

    Ronaldo will surely win

  • talkless of dat messi deserve it he gud more dan ronaldo

  • Messi will win it again