Mikel, Iheanacho, Enyeama, Moses, Oshoala In Race For 2016 Pitch Awards

Mikel, Iheanacho, Enyeama, Moses, Oshoala In Race For 2016 Pitch Awards


By Izuchukwu Okosi:


The organisers of the Nigeria Pitch Awards have released the nominees for the 2016 edition of the Awards that celebrate excellence in sports with Super Eagles captain Mikel Obi and Leicester City midfielder Wilfred Ndidi up for awards, reports Completesportsnigeria.com.


Zenith Ziva

According to the awards' official website, for the Goalkeeper of the Year prize, former Super Eagles captain Vincent Enyeama will battle his successor Carl Ikeme of Wolverhampton Wanderers and FC IfeanyiUbah keeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa.

Eagles skipper Mikel will contest for the Midfielder of the Year gong with in-form Ndidi and Oghenekaro Etebo

Leon Balogun will have to contend with Eagles central defence partners William Troost-Ekong and Kenneth Omeruo for the Defender of the Year award 

Kelechi Iheanacho, Chisom Egbuchulam and Godwin Obaje are in the race for the Striker of the Year Award, while Obaje, Egbuchulam and Stephen Odey are the contenders for the NPFL MVP award.

According to nigeriapitchawards.com  the NWPL award for Nigeria's women's football stars has Osinachi Ohale, Rafiat Sule and Chioma Wogu vying for the honour.

Asisat Oshoala, Onome Ebi and Desire Oparanozie are contesting for the Queen of the Pitch Award, while Victor Moses, Mikel and Kelechi Iheanacho are fighting for the King of the Pitch Award.

The award will hold on June 10 after the Super Eagles' 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against South Africa at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo.


Goalkeeper of the Year

Vincent Enyeama
Carl Ikeme
Ikechukwu Ezenwa 

Defender of the Year
Leon Balogun
William Troost Ekong
Kenneth Omeruo

Midfielder of the Year
Mikel Obi
Wilfred Ndidi
Oghenekaro Etebo

Striker of the Season
Kelechi Iheanacho
Chisom Egbuchulam
Godwin Obaje

Godwin Obaje
Stephen Odey
Chisom Egbuchulam

NWPL Player of the Year
Osinachi Ohale
Rafiat Sule
 Chioma Wogu

Queen of the Pitch Award
Asisat Oshoala
 Onome Ebi
 Desire Oparanozie

King of the Pitch Award
Victor Moses 
Mikel Obi
 Kelechi Iheanacho

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.