HomeWorld Football

Moses, Oshoala Win Big At Aiteo/NFF Awards; Okocha, Kanu, Odegbami In Legends XI

Moses, Oshoala Win Big At Aiteo/NFF Awards; Okocha, Kanu, Odegbami In Legends XI

By James Agberebi:

Super Eagles and Chelsea star, Victor Moses, has been named Player of the Year for Men while Asisat Oshoala won Player of the Year for Women in the maiden edition of the 2018 Aiteo/Nigeria Football Federation awards, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

The award was held inside the Grand Ballroom of the Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos on Monday.

Present at the award included NFF President Amaju Pinnick, First Vice President Seyi Akinwunmi, FIFA President Gianni Infantino, FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura, CAF President Ahmad Ahmad and Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode.

Zenith Ziva

Former Nigeria internationals Segun Odegbami, Austin Okocha, Friday Ekpo, Christian Chukwu, Mutiu Adepoju, Daniel Amokachi, Garba Lawal, Emmanuel Okala, Felix Owolabi, Wilson Oruma, Femi Opabunmi, Ann Chiejine, Rita Nwadike were present at the awards, with some of them presenting awards.

The award for the Young Player of the Year for Men went to 2018 CHAN defender Ikouwem Udoh while the Young Player of the Year for Women went to Super Falcons forward Rasheedat Ajibade.

Plateau United coach Kennedy Boboye was presented with the Men’s Coach of the Year award, while former Super Falcons goalkeeper and assistant coach Ann Chiejine went home with the Women’s Coach of the Year award.

MFM FC forward Sikiru Olatunbosun got the award for the Goal of the Year for his wonder strike against Rangers last season.

In other categories, the Fair Play award went to Nigeria National League club Remo Stars, the Fans of the Year award was presented to El-Kanemi Warriors.

Channel Sports got Sports Station of the Year, Infantino was presented with the Platinum award and also awards were given to a selected Nigerian Legends both men and women.

Also, top Nigerian artistes like Simi, Tiwa Savage, Kiss Daniel, Reekado Banks, Pato Ranking and Falz were on hand to thrill audience a tthe awards.

Winners at the 2018 Aiteo/NFF Awards

Player of the Year (Men):
Victor Moses

Player of the Year (Women):
Asisat Oshoala

Coach of the Year (Men):
Kennedy Boboye

Coach of the Year (Women):
Ann Chiejine

Young Player of the Year (Men):
Ikouwem Udoh

Young Player of the Year (Women):
Rasheedat Ajibade

Fairplay Award:
Remo Stars FC

Goal of the Season:
Sikiru Olatunbosun

Fans of the Season:
El-Kanemi Warriors

Platinum Award categories:
Gianni Infantino

Sports Station of the Year:
Channels Sport

Legends Eleven:

Ann Chiejine
Austin Eguavoen
Okechukwu Uche
Christian Chukwu
Segun Odegbami
Nwankwo Kanu
Felix Oowlabi
Thompson Usiyen
Mercy Akide
Adokiye Amiesimaka
Austin Okocha

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.