HomeHeadlinesNews Update

Mourinho, Hazard win EPL awards

Mourinho, Hazard win EPL awards

Jose Mourinho and Eden Hazard have been named Barclays Premier League Manager of the Year and Barclays Premier League Player of the Year respectively.

The two Chelsea men have been rewarded for a fine campaign in which the Blues secured the league championship with three matches to spare.

Mourinho did not win the Manager of the Month prize during the campaign but came out on top for the overall award ahead of nominees Ronald Koeman, Garry Monk, Nigel Pearson and Arsene Wenger, Chelsea's official website reported. He previously won the accolade in 2004/05 and 2005/06 when Chelsea were also the champions.

Hazard adds Friday’s honour to two other prestigious individual awards he has collected this season, having already been named the PFA Player of the Year and the Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year.

Zenith Ziva

Fourteen of the 19 goals Hazard has scored this season were in Premier League games, including the one which sealed the title against Crystal Palace.


completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.



  • Gilbert C O Daminagbo 6 years ago

    All the players discarded by the Manu Garba,Under17, Falcons,etc should be utilized by other age grade teams. Counsellors or psychologists should always talk with them before asking them to leave camp or they can be taken along inorder to avoid the Alfa Ibrahim’s kind of situation of sorrow.