Musa, Awoniyi Top F/Eagles List For Lesotho

Musa, Awoniyi Top  F/Eagles List For Lesotho

–Flying Eagles name 25-man squad

2013 U-17 World cup winning golden Eaglets duo of captain Musa Mohammed and striker Taiwo Awoniyi are top on the list of a 25-man Nigeria U20 team, Flying Eagles, squad list released Thursday by coach Manu Garba for a final 2015 African Youth Championship qualifier against Lesotho later this month.


Skipper Musa Muhammed (Besiktas/Turkey) and Taiwo Awoniyi (Kalmar FF/Sweden) are the only overseas-based players as the Flying Eagles will be without several of their foreign-based stars as a result of club commitments, according to coach Manu Garba.

The Flying Eagles take on Lesotho on August 16 in Kaduna for a place in the final of the 2015 AYC in Senegal in March next year.

Zenith Ziva

Four goalkeepers were also named in the squad. They include: Joshua Enaholo, Adamu Abubakar, Olorunleke Ojo, Etua Ossai Kingdom.

Defenders are: Musa Muhammed, Ifeanyi Nweke, Mustapha Abdullahi, Zaharadden Bello, Prince Izu Omego, Adebayor Ademuluwa, Wilfred Ndidi and Sirajo Mazadu.

Coach Garba listed seven midfielders for the exercise. They are: Bernard Bulbwa, Ifeanyi Matthew, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, Chizom Eze, Akinjide Idowu, Clement Ogbobe, Abdullahi Alfa and Obinna Nwobodo while the Strikers include Taiwo Awoniyi, Sulaiman Abdullahi, Alhassan Ibrahim, Abubakar Lawal, Wasiu Jimoh.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.