Musa, Iheanacho Fire Super Eagles Past Togo As Osimhen Debuts

Musa, Iheanacho Fire Super Eagles Past Togo As Osimhen Debuts

By James Agberebi:

The Super Eagles thrashed Hawks of Togo 3-0 in their a friendly game at the Stade Municipal de Saint Leu La Foret in Paris, France on Thursday.


A brace from Ahmed Musa and a goal from Kelechi Iheanacho, all in the first half, secured the convincing win against the Claude Leroy-led team that was without star striker Emmanuel Adebayor.

Iheanacho's goal was his seventh in 10 games for the Super Eagles.

AFCON 2022 Zabira

He scored the Super Eagles goal in their 1-1 draw against Corsica on Friday.

The Super Eagles got off to a perfect start as Musa finished off a brilliant assist from Alex Iwobi to make it 1-0 in the third minute.


In the 17th minute, Musa doubled the Super Eagles' lead thanks to another assist from Iwobi.

Iheanacho made it 3-0 to the Super Eagles in the 27th minute with an easy tap in off Oghenekaro Etebo 's assist following a mistake by Togo's keeper Sabam Alassani.

Prior to the start of the second half, Musa and Shehu Abdullahi were replaced by 18-year-old Wolfsburg striker Victor Osimhen and Tyronne Ebuehi who made their official debuts.

Also Henry Onyekuru, Uche Agbo and Sikiru Olatunbosun, Alhassan Ibrahim, Stephen Odey and Mikel Agu all made their official debuts for the Super Eagles after coming on in the second half.

The Super Eagles will entertain Bafana Bafana of South Africa on matchday one of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier in Uyo on June 10.


Nigeria's starting line-up vs Togo:

 Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Shehu Abdulahi
William Troost-Ekong 
Chidozie Awaziem
Elderson Echiejile
Wilfred Ndidi
Oghenekaro Etebo
Mikel Agu
Kelechi Iheanacho
Alex Iwobi
Ahmed Musa


Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Dele Alampasu 70th minute )
Shehu Abdulahi (Tyronne Ebuehi70th minute)

Elderson Echiejile (Stephen Odey 87th minute)

Wilfred Ndidi (Henry Onyekuru 59th minute)

Oghenekaro Etebo (Uche Agbo 59th minute)

Mikel Agu (Ibrahim Alhassan 85th minute)
Kelechi Iheanacho (Sikiru Olatunbosun 70th minute )
Alex Iwobi (Kayode Olanrewaju 70th minute)
Ahmed Musa (Victor Osimhen 46th minute)

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.