HomeSports News Extra

NBBF Invite 18 D’Tigers For FIBA World Cup Qualifiers

NBBF Invite 18 D’Tigers For FIBA World Cup Qualifiers

By Johnny Edward: The Nigerian Basketball Federation(NBBF) have released a provisional list of 18 players for the 2019 FIBA World Cup qualifiers in Bamako, Mali reports.

The 2019 FIBA World Cup qualifiers in Bamako, Mali take place from 23 February to 25 February and Nigeria’s D’Tigers are drawn in Group B alongside hosts, Mali, Rwanda and Uganda.

According to a media statement released by the NBBF,  coach Alex Nwora listed two unattached players and recalled two players Ben Uzoh and Michael Gbinijie from the 2015 Afrobasket Championship-winning squad.

Also five players from the 2017 AfroBasket silver-winning squad to Tunisia are included in the squad.

Meanwhile, the foreign-based players are expected to join up with the rest of the squad in Mali on the 19th of February.

Zenith Ziva

List of invited Players
Ikechukwu Ireogbu (Agua Caliente Clippers)
Ike Nwamu (Sioux Falls Skyforce, USA)
Bryant Mbamalu (CD Vildivia, CHILE)
Ike Diogu (Schun Blue Whales, CHINA)
Ayodeji Akindele (Belediye Spor, TURKEY).
Eli Abraham (Kano Pillars, NIGERIA)
Abdulwahab Yakubu (Gombe Bulls, NIGERIA)
Musa Mohammed (Mark Mentors, NIGERIA).
Ben Uzoh (unattached),
Michael Gbinijie (Santa Cruz Warriors, USA) .
Ofoegbu Chima (unattached),
Ojo Michael Adetokunbo (Worcester Wolves, UK),
Mike Efevbeha (Sagesse, LEBANON)
Obi Emenago (Rouen Basket, FRANCE)
Omogbo Emmanuel (VL Pesaro, ITALY)
Nwogbo Lotana Afam (Sendai 89ers, JAPAN)
Talib Zanna (Ironi Nes-Ziona, ISRAEL)
Christopher Obekpa Ewaoche (Tranzaspor, TURKEY).

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of