NFF Electoral Committee Clears Ogunjobi, Pinnik, Others

NFF Electoral Committee Clears Ogunjobi, Pinnik, Others

–For next Tuesday’s election in Warri

The Electoral Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF has rolled out names of contestants that are qualified to take part in the upcoming election slated for Warri next week.
According to the Committee, the following have been screened and cleared for the election.

1.Ogunjobi Taiwo Joseph (Osun State)
2.Yola Abba Abdullahi (Kano State)
3.Chief Mike Umeh – (Anambra State)
4.Pinnick Amaju Melvin (Delta State)
5.Iorfa Mtem Dominic (Benue State)
6.Dikko Shehu (Kaduna State)
7.Amanze U. Uchegbulam (Imo State)

1. Inyama Emeka (Abia state)
2. Adamu Shehu (Kaduna State)
3. Seyi Akinwunmi (Lagos State)
4. Suleyman Muazu (Sokoto State)

1. Musa Gusau Ibrahim (Zamfara State)

North Central Zone
1. Agara Silas (Nasarawa State)
2. Hon. Suleiman Yahaya Kwande (Plateau State)
3. Ahmed Yusuf (Fresh) (Niger State)
4. Bewarang Bitrus Yigol (Plateau State)

North East Zone
1. Yahuza Adamu Haruna (Bauchi State)
2. Abiso Alhaji Bashir (Bornu State)
3. Modibbo Hussaini A. (Taraba State)
4. Kachalla Baba Gana Kalli (Bornu State)
5. Zira Emmanuel Stephen (Adamawa State)

North West Zone
1. Sharu Rabiu Inuwa (Kano State)
2. Balele Aminu (Katsina State)
3. Babangida M. Tukur – (Kano State)

South East Zone
1. Agwu Felix Anyasi (Abia State)
2. Obikwelu Jude Benjamin Chukwudi (Anambra State)
3. Okenwa Chidi Ofo (Enugu State)
4. Igbokwe Leonard Ikechukwu (Anambra State)

South-South Zone
1. Tenebe Jarrett Celestine (Edo State)
2. Green Christopher Tam-Abinye (Rivers State)
3. Oswald Atuake (Cross River State)
4. Chief Abel Ehigie (Edo State)
5. Gospel Ewa (Bayelsa State)

South West Zone
1. Adepoju Emmanuel Olaleye (Oyo State)
2. Tinubu B. Ayodeji (Lagos State)
3. Otunba Sunday Dele Ajayi (Ondo State)
4. Majekodunmi G.A. Adesina (Ogun State)

Interested Previously Cleared Candidates
The underlisted candidates were previously cleared to contest in the elections before the re-constitution of the NFF Electoral Committee. In accordance with the further guidelines for the elections these candidates are eligible to participate in the elections on the basis of their previous clearance having fulfilled the condition that they write to indicate their willingness to contest in the elections scheduled for 30th September 2014.

They are:
1. Ogunjobi Taiwo Joseph
2. Chief Mike Umeh
3. Amanze U. Uchegbulam
4. Inyama Emeka
5. Seyi Akinwunmi
6. Ahmed Yusuf (Fresh)
7. Tinubu B. Ayodeji
8. Agwu Felix Anyansi
9. Hon. Suleiman Yahaya Kwande
10. Adamu Shehu
11. Igbokwe Leonard Ikechukwu
12. Atuake Oswald
13. Kachalla Babagana Kalli
14. Sharu Rabiu Inuwa
15. Babangida M. Tukur
16. Otunba Sunday Dele Ajayi
17. Majekodunmi G.A. Adesina
18. Chief Abel Ehigie
19. Gospel Ewa
20. Suleyman Muazu

Disinterested Previously Cleared Candidates
The following persons were previously cleared to participate in the elections but have failed to write to the NFF Electoral Committee to express their willingness to participate in the elections based on their previous clearance and contest for the positions set against their respective names. They are:

1. Giwa Christopher Musa – North Central Zone (Plateau State) – President
2. Yahaya Adama – North Central (Kogi State) – Ordinary member
3. Farouk Yarma Adamu – North East Zone (Gombe State) – Ordinary member
4. Shema Mohammed Sani – North East Zone (Yobe State) – Ordinary member
5. Chief Obinna J. Ogba – South East Zone (Ebonyi State) – 1st Vice president
6. Chief Johnson Etim Effiong – South-South Zone (Akwa Ibom State) – Chairman of
7. Chief Obuah Felix Amaechi – South-South Zone (Rivers State) – Ordinary member
8. Segun Odegbami – South West Zone (Ogun State) – President

Issued this 25th day of September 2014
NFF Electoral Committee

<script async src=”//”></script> <!– 300×250, created 11/8/11 –> <ins class=”adsbygoogle” style=”display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px” data-ad-client=”ca-pub-9452882342138416″ data-ad-slot=”0923930052″></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>


  • Boluwaji Bamidele 4 years ago

    Chief Ogunjobi, you are the best and i wish you the very best in the election

  • Timiebi 4 years ago

    Pinnick Amaju Melvin looking at his success with the FA in Delta State is the best candidate for the Presidency at NFF. He is what our football needs now.