NFF Pay Rohr, Amuneke, Nkwocha, Others With Aiteo Money

NFF Pay Rohr, Amuneke, Nkwocha, Others With Aiteo Money


The Nigerian Football Federation have paid the outstanding salaries owed the technical adviser of the Super Eagles Gernot Rohr and 27 other coaches, reports Completesportsnigeria.com.


Rohr was reportedly owed five month salaries while the other coaches were owed outstanding salaries.

The NFF recently signed a N2.5 billion sponsorship deal with oil company Aiteo Group who will assist in paying the football body's salaries.

AFCON 2022 Zabira

According to a report on official website of the Nigerian Football Federation, no fewer than 27 coaches were paid their outstanding salaries owed them by the body.

"The salaries of the Super Eagles’ Technical Adviser, Mr. Gernot Rohr, have also been settled up-to-date from the forex component of the transaction with Aiteo," the NFF announced on Tuesday.


The payments were made direct to the accounts of the beneficiaries through NFF’s Financial Consultants (Financial Derivatives Company), appointed to manage the funds from the sponsors upon verification of the processes by NFF external auditors, PWC and payment instructions from the NFF secretariat.

"We are very happy to announce that we have been able to pay a total of 27 coaches all the monies they were being owed, including some who worked with previous NFF Boards in what we termed ‘legacy payments," NFF second Vice-President and the LMC chairman, Mallam Shehu Dikko stated.

"It is our joy that the coaches can finally smile to the bank. A labourer deserves his wages, and that is why the present NFF administration worked assiduously hard to ensure the realization of this partnership. 

" The NFF is grateful to Aiteo Group for this breakthrough in making our coaches happy."

The coaches who were paid their outstanding salaries include: Salisu Yusuf, Alloy Agu, Fatai Amao, David Ngodigha, Ann Chiejine, Bala Mohammed, Kabiru Baleria, Emeka Amadi, Peter Dedevbo, Toyin Ayinla, Wemimo Oni, Auwal Bashir, Manu Garba, Bala Nikyu, Lateef Yusuf, Nduka Ugbade, Jolomi Atunne Alli.

Others are Ernest Salolomo, Queen Dolyn Akpan, Adamu Audu Ejo, Godwin Okon, Justin Madugu, Gidado Usman, Florence Omagbemi, Perpetua Nkwocha, Emmanuel Amuneke, Christopher Danjuma.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.