NFF Unbans Ogunjobi, Baribote, Others

NFF Unbans Ogunjobi, Baribote, Others

–Appeals Committee boss to face Ethics committee panel

The Executive Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF on Tuesday lifted the ban placed on former NFA General Secreatry, Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi.


Also set free include former NPL Chairman, Chief Rumson Baribote as well as former NFF executive committee member, Barrister Leye Adepoju, Jarrett Tenebe and Olajide Fashikun.

Rising from its exhaustive meeting at the Glass House, Abuja on Tuesday, NFF in a communique said the ban on Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi will be lifted once communication is received from the Court of Arbitration for Sport that he has withdrawn his case.

Zenith Ziva

The communique further added that Other banned persons will have their cases reviewed as soon as they appear before the Committee.

NFF also restored Barr. Olaleye Adepoju, with immediate effect, as the Chairman of Oyo State Football Association and his seat on the Executive Committee of Nigeria Football Federation.

Also, Mr. Chidi Ofor Okenwa retakes his seat as Chairman of Enugu State Football Association.

The communique made available to Complete Sports by NFF Assistant Director, media, Ademola Olajire and signed by High Chief Emeka Inyama limited the lifting of Baribote’s ban as far as football – related activities are concerned, saying it does not restore him to his former position of Chairmanship of NPL.

NFF also affirmed that chairman of the NFF Appeals Committee, Barrister Eddy Mark, will appear before the Ethics and Fair Play Committee of the NFF which has Barrister Ikechukwu Obidike as chairman, Shehu Adamu, Chief Effiong Johnson, Ayodeji Tinubu and Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande as members.

Kwande had been cleared of charges of anti board activities while reaffirming the suspension of Barrister Chris Green and Alhaji Ahmed Fresh from football-related activities for six months and one year respectively.

The Executive Committee of Nigeria Football Federation on Tuesday upheld the dissolution of the Plateau State Football Association and the suspension of the Chairman and 1st Vice Chairmanof Yobe State Football Association, as conveyed to the NFF by the Secretaries of those Associations.

A letter dated 7th August, 2014 and signed by Tijjani Jibril, Secretary of Yobe State Football Association, informed the NFF that the Congress of the State FA passed a vote of no confidence on the Chairman, Alhaji Mohammed Garba and the first Vice Chairman, Umar Suleiman, for several reasons including failure to call meetings for the past four years.

The 2nd Vice Chairman of Yobe State Football Association, Mohamad Kalli has taken over as Chairman.

As for Plateau State, the NFF was informed that at its Congress held on Saturday, 9th August, 2014, the entire Board of Plateau State Football Association was thrown over board.

<script async src=”//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js”></script> <!– 300×250, created 11/8/11 –> <ins class=”adsbygoogle” style=”display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px” data-ad-client=”ca-pub-9452882342138416″ data-ad-slot=”0923930052″></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.