HomeWorld Football

Nigeria To Host 2021 WAFU Cup Of Nations

Nigeria To Host 2021 WAFU Cup Of Nations

By Adeboye Amosu:

Nigeria have been confirmed as the hosts of the  2021 edition of the  WAFU Cup of Nations, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

According to a report in foxsportsafrica.com, Nigeria will host the third edition of the competition in September 2021.

Senegal will stage the second  edition of the competition in September, 2019.

The first WAFU tournament, hosted by Fox Sports, was held in September 2017 and saw the host nation Ghana crowned champions in what was a very successful event.

The Black  Stars defeated Nigeria 4-1 in the final.

The West African Union is made up of 16 countries who are   divided into two zones.

Cape Verde, The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Senegal and  Sierra Leone are in Zone A.

Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Niger, Nigeria and  Togo are in Zone B.

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.