Ojo, Ike ThankGod, Five Other New Players Join Sunshine Stars

Ojo, Ike ThankGod, Five Other New Players Join Sunshine Stars


By Johnny Edward:

Mega Millions Naija

Sunshine Stars FC have announced the capture of Al Merrikh midfielder Dare Ojo and six other players, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

Ojo joins the Owena Whales for a second stinct at the club having previoulsy featured for Enyimba of Aba during the 2015/16 season.


According to a media release from the club's official media officer, Chris Okunnuwa, also returning to the club are Durand Rock Thuram Gerald from Mauritanian outfit, Curepipe Starlight SC, Seun Olulayo from Abia Warriors and Isaac Hele Hele from El Kanemi Warriors.


Ike ThankGod from Enyimba, Jolly Osas from Enugu Rangers, Ezekiel Thompson from Wikki Tourists and Ebitimi Agogo from Shooting Stars all joined from clubs in the NPFL.


The release, which did not give details of the deals, also confirmed the departure of nine players from the squad.


Ojo Olorunleke (Akwa United), Ayo Saka (Rivers United), Samad Quadri (Lobi Stars) and Yahuza Bala officially departed Sunshine Stars FC during the 2016/17 NPFL midseason break.


Toyin Abegunde, Yakubu Adam, Folayemi Michael, Akintola Olusoga and Olotu Akinyemi have been drafted to the feeder team, Rising Stars FC.








Copyright © 2022 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.