HomeNPFL News

Olatunbosun Wins NPFL VAT Matchay 18 Wonder Goal Award

Olatunbosun Wins NPFL VAT Matchay 18 Wonder Goal Award

By Adeboye Amosu:

MFM FC forward Sikiru Olatunbosun has emerged the winner of the Nigeria Professional Football League VAT Wonder Goal award for matchday 18, reports Completesportsnigeria. com.


Olatunbosun beat the duo of Akwa United’s Ifeanyi Ifeanyi and Chidi Nwachukwu of Go Round FC to the honour.

The goal which came in MFM’s 1-1 home draw against River United at the Agege Stadium, saw the talented forward unleash a right-foot grounder from the edge of the 18-yard box that beat veteran goalkeeper Rotimi Sunday after receiving a pass from Chukwuka Onuwa.

Zenith Ziva

The former CNN Goal of the Week winner got 260 out of 428 votes, while Ifeanyi and Nwachukwu got 149 and 19 votes respectively.

The player joins the list of this season’s winners Emeka Ogbugh and Somachi Elum, both of Rivers United, and Sikiru Alimi of Sunshine Stars.

He will be presented the ceremonial award plaque during the MFM versus Niger Tornadoes matchday 20 fixture at the Agege Stadium on Sunday. The prize money of N150,000 will be shared equally between the player and a charity he will nominate.

The VAT Wonder Goal was introduced in the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) by the League Management Company (LMC) and is supported by the Federal Inland Revenue Services (FIRS) to strengthen club and community engagement and also create awareness for tax payment within the football community.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.