HomeNews Update

Ordega Upbeat Super Falcons Will Beat Mali

Ordega Upbeat Super Falcons Will Beat Mali

–Okon Names Squad For AAG Qualifier
By Izuchukwu Okosi (@izuchukwu_okosi)

Super Falcons striker Francisca Ordega is upbeat that the Nigerian national team will defeat their opponents in Saturday’s All Africa Games qualifier in Bamako.

Ordega spoke to Completesportsnigeria.com as the team got set to depart Nigeria for the Malian capital on Thursday.

“We’re ready for the game. We have no doubt that it will be a tough one but hopefully victory shall be ours against Mali.

Zenith Ziva

“These days, you cannot say for certain that you can beat any team that easily so we prepare very well to face any team, said Ordega .

Meanwhile Super Falcons head coach, Edwin Okon has named his final 18-man squad for the All Africa Games (AAG) qualifier against Mali at the Stade Modibbo Keita in Bamako.

The winners of the two-legged encounter will automatically qualify for the football event of the upcoming quadrennial multiple sports fiesta in Congo Brazzaville to be held in July 2015.

Joining Francisca Ordega in the list include Falcons captain, Evelyn Nwabuoku, Osinachi Ohale, Ini Umotong, Ibubeleye Whyte, Chinwendu Ihezuo, among others made the final cut. However missing from the list released for the game is defender Onome Ebi.

Okon said the players were chosen on their merit and will certainly deliver the goods against the West African foes.

The team are expected to depart the nation’s capital, Abuja, on Thursday aboard an Ethiopian Airline flight to arrive in Bamako on Friday for the crucial clash on Saturday.

Super Falcons Full list
Yetunde Adeboyejo, Josephine Chukwunonye, Chioma Wogu, Cecilia Nku, Blessing Edoho, Ngozi Okobi, Ini Umotong, Halimat Ayinde, Francisca Ordega, Chinwendu Ihezuo, Mercy Amanze, Mariam Ibrahim, Osinachi Ohale, Evelyn Nwabuoku, Ugochi Njoku, Ngozi Ebere, Christy Ohieriaku, Ibubeleye Whyte

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.