Pinnick Inaugurates AITEO Cup Competition Committee

Pinnick Inaugurates AITEO Cup Competition Committee 

The Nigerian Football Federation President, Amaju Pinnick on Monday inaugurated an eleven-man committee that will organize the first edition of the AITEO Cup (formerly known as the Federation Cup) for men and women, reports Completesportsnigeria.com.

The committee, headed by NFF 1st Vice President/Chairman of Organising Committee, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi, also has the second Vice President of the NFF and Chairman of the League Management Company Shehu Dikko as vice chairman.


Others in the committee are Ibrahim Musa Gusau, Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande, Ahmed Yusuf Fresh, Sharif Rabiu Inuwa, Ms Aisha Falode, Mr. Andrew Onyearu (Group Executive Director/Chief Legal Counsel of AITEO), Mr. Ndiana-Abasi Matthew (Senior Manager, Corporate Communications of AITEO) and Barr. A. U. Mustapha (SAN). 

The NFF's General secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi is the Secretary of the committiee.

Zenith Ziva

In a media statement from the NFF Communications department, Pinnick insisted that the committee’s membership was strategically drawn based on the core services of the two competitions.

He also charged the Committee to be fully focused on delivering a competition that the Nigerian Football fraternity and sponsors AITEO would be proud of.

Responding, Barr. Akinwunmi promised that his team would move swiftly to draw up a revised calendar for this year’s competition, and also insist on the very best values in all areas of the organization while working to bring new glory to the oldest football competition in Nigeria.   

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.