Ronaldo, Messi, Hazard, Neymar, Zidane, Mourinho Up For FIFA Best Awards

Ronaldo, Messi, Hazard, Neymar, Zidane, Mourinho Up For FIFA Best Awards

Portugal and Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi of Argentina and Barcelona, Sweden’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Italy and Juventus’ Gianluigi Buffon and Neymar of Brazil and Paris Saint-Germain are part of a 24-man shortlist for The Best FIFA Men’s Player award for 2017.

The 24-man shortlist which was decided by football legends like Nigeria’s Austin Okocha, Argentina icon Diego Maradona, Cafu of Brazil amongst others, was announced on FIFA’s official website on Thursday.


Also in the list for the men’s award are Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea) and N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea) Alexis Sanchez (Chile/ Arsenal), Antoine Griezmann (France/Atletico Madrid), Andreas Iniesta (Spain/Barcelona), Marcelo (Brazil/Real Madrid), Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid) and Arturo Vidal (Chile/Bayern Munich).

Other players who make up the shortlist are Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich), Paulo Dybala (Argentina/Juventus), Daniel Carvajal (Spain/Real Madrid), Harry Kane (England/ Tottenham Hotspur), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon/Dortmund), Luis Suarez (Uruguay/Barcelona), Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Germany/Bayern Munich), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy/AC Milan) and Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid).

AFCON 2022 Zabira

In The Best FIFA Men’s Coach award category, Real Madrid and former France international Zinedine Zidane, Jose Mourinho of Portugal and Manchester United, and Pep Guardiola of Manchester City and Spain, are nominated.

Juventus and Italy coach, Massimiliano Allegri, former Barcelona coach, Luis Enrique; Chelsea and former Italy coach Antonio Conte, Diego Simeone of Argentina and Atletico Madrid and Brazil’s senior national team boss Tite are included in the 12-man shortlist.


Completing the nominees are Carlo Ancelotti of Bayern Munich and Italy, Joachim Loew of Germany, Tottenham and Argentina coach Mauricio Pochettino, Massimiliano Allegri of Juventus and Italy and Leonardo Jardim of Monaco and France.

And for the The Best FIFA Women’s Player award, heading the 10 shortlisted players are USA’s Carli Lloyd, England’s duo Lucy Bronze and Jodie Taylor, Lieke Martens and Vivianne Miedema both from the Netherlands and Germany’s Dzsenifer Marozsan.

The voting process for the men’s and women’s awards will open on 21 August and close on 7 September. FIFA will announce the final lists of the three nominees for each of the four categories listed – as well as for the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award and the brand new The Best FIFA Goalkeeper award – later in September.


The Best FIFA Men’s Player award nominees:

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)
Lionel Messi (Argentina/Barcelona)
Neymar (Brazil/PSG)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden)
Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus)
Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea)
N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea)
Alexis Sanchez (Chile/ Arsenal)
Antoine Griezmann (France/Atletico Madrid)
Andreas Iniesta (Spain/Barcelona)
Marcelo (Brazil/Real Madrid)
Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid)
Arturo Vidal (Chile/Bayern Munich)
Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich)
Paulo Dybala (Argentina/Juventus)
Daniel Carvajal (Spain/Real Madrid)
Harry Kane(England/ Tottenham Hotspur)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon/Dortmund)
Luis Suarez (Uruguay/Barcelona)
Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid)
Manuel Neuer (Germany/Bayern Munich)
Leonardo Bonucci (Italy/AC Milan)
Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid).


The Best FIFA Men’s Coach award nominees:

Zinedine Zidane (France/Real Madrid)
Massimilaino Allegri (Italy/Juventus)
Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Bayern Munich)
Antonio Conte (Italy/Chelsea)
Luis Enrique (Spain)
Pep Guardiola (Spain/Man City)
Leonardo Jardim (Portugal/Monaco)
Joachim Loew (Germany)
Jose Mourinho (Portugal/Man United)
Mauricio Pochettino (Argentina/ Spurs)
Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atletico Madrid)
Tite (Brazil)

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.