HomeWorld Football

Salah, De Gea, Kane Three Others Up For PFA Fans’ POTY Award

Salah, De Gea, Kane Three Others Up For PFA Fans’ POTY Award

By James Agberebi:

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah, Eden Hazard of Chelsea, Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur, Manchester City duo – Kevin De Bruyne and Raheem Sterling, and Manchester United’s David De Gea have been nominated for the Professional Football Association (PFA) Bristol Motors Fans’ Player of the Year award.

The six nominees were unveiled on the PFA verified Twitter handle on Thursday.

Kane is the current holder of the award after winning it last year.

The PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award is given to footballers from the top four flights of English football; the Premier League, the Championship, League One and League Two.

The shortlist is compiled by the members of the PFA and then the winner is voted for by the fans of the leagues.

The award was first given in 2001, and was won by former Liverpool and England star Steven Gerrard.

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.