HomeWorld Football

Salah, Ronaldo Modric Shortlisted For FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year Award As Messi Misses Out

Salah, Ronaldo Modric Shortlisted For FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year Award As Messi Misses Out

FIFA has named Cristiano Ronaldo, Mo Salah and Luka Modric in the final shortlist for the FIFA Men’s Player of the Year award omitting Lionel Messi.

Messi who scored 44 goals and won two trophies with Barcelona last season missed out on the final cut for the award.


FIFA also named Zinedine Zidane, Didier Deschamps and Zlatko Dalic in the final shortlist for coaches.

The winners will be announced on September 24 in London after votes are collected from players, coaches, journalists and supporters.


Men’s Player Award – Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric, Mo Salah.

Mega Millions Naija

Women’s Player Award – Ada Hegeberg, Dzsenifer Maroszan, Marta.

FIFA Fan Award – Sebastian Carrera, Japan and Senegal supporters, Peru Supporters.

Women’s Coach Award – Reynald Pedros, Asako Takakura, Sarina Wiegman.

Men’s Coach Award – Zlatko Dalic, Zinedine Zidane, Didier Deschamps.

Puskas Award – Gareth Bale, Denis Cheryshev, Lazaros Christodoulopoulos, Cristiano Ronaldo, Giorgian De Arrascaeta, Riley McGree, Lionel Messi, Benjamin Pavard, Ricardo Quaresma, Mo Salah

Goalkeeper Award – Thibaut Courtois, Hugo Lloris, Kasper Schmeichel

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.



  • I love this site they supply me with correct genuine sports news

  • irabor kingsley 4 years ago

    This is not right, no matter what messi is suppose to be on that list, i wonder what criteria was used to select this final three.

    • He is not worth to be there, I tell you. This is a world cup year and Salah and Ronaldo performed better than him in Europe

  • Chairmanfemi 4 years ago

    Messi fans shouting bla bla bla…………Wake up guys. He isn’t better than any of those Trio both at Club level and National team this year. Period

  • Zuazy 4 years ago

    Am just happy someone else will finally win this award.