HomeHeadlinesTop Stories

Siasia Names Iheanacho, Simon, Awoniyi For U-23 AFCON

Siasia Names Iheanacho, Simon, Awoniyi For U-23 AFCON

By Izuchukwu Okosi:

Manchester City's Kelechi Iheanacho tops the list of 51 players named by U-23 Eagles head coach, Samson Siasia, in his provisional squad for the CAF U-23 Cup of Nations in Senegal.

The 51 players for the Championship which serves as qualifiers to the 2016 Olympics in Rio de Janiero are made up of 35 home-based and 16 overseas-based players.

The Championship begins on 28th November and ends 12th December this year.

Zenith Ziva

The official website of the Nigeria Football Federation informed that the home-based stars are expected to report to the Serob Legacy Hotel, Wuye camp immediately while the overseas -based players would report at the team's final training camp before the tournament.

From the list released, the home based players are being led to camp by experienced Enugu Rangers’ goalkeeper Emmanuel Daniel, Abia Warriors defender Erhun Obanor, Warri Wolves attacking midfielder Oghenekaro Etebo and Enyimba midfield maestro Kingsley Sokari.

The overseas legion is being led by Turkey-based Azubuike Okechukwu (captain of the team), Manchester City striker Iheanacho, Belgium-based Moses Simon, Spain-based Isaac Success and Germany-based Taiwo Awoniyi.

Full list of overseas-based players:
1. Azubuike Okechukwu (Yeni Malatyaspor, Turkey)
2. Junior Ajayi (CS Sfaxien, Tunisia)
3. Taiwo Awoniyi (FSV Frankfurt, Germany)
4. Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England)
5. Moses Simon (KAA Gent Belgium)
6. Wilfred Ndidi (Genk, Belgium)
7. Isaac Success (Granada, Spain)
8. Dele Alampasu (Estoril, Portugal)
9. Shehu Abdullahi (Uniao Da Madeira, Portugal)
10. Alex Iwobi (Arsenal, England)
11. Kingsley Madu (AS Trencin, Slovenia)
12. Vin Solomon Otabor (Birmingham, England)
13. Uche Ikpeazu (Port Vale FC, England)
14. Stanley Amuzie (Olhanense, Portugal)
15. Aminu Umar (Osmanlispor, Turkey)
16. Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjylland, Denmark)

The full list of home-based players
1. Emmanuel Daniel (Rangers Int Enugu)
2. Yusuf Mohammed (Kano Pillars)
3. Emmanuel Iwu (Heartland F. C)
4. Segun Oduduwa (Nath Boys)
5. Sincere Seth Rhapsody
6. Erhun Obanor (Abia Warriors)
7. Chima Akas (Sharks F. C)
8. Daniel Etor (Enyimba F. C)
9. Oghenekaro Etebo (Warri Wolves F. C)
10. Godwin Aguda (Rangers F. C)
11. Usman Mohammed (Taraba F. C)
12. Ndifreke Effiong (Abia Warriors F. C)
13. Chukwuebuka Iroha (Diamond F. C)
14. Austine Oladapo (F C Ifeanyi Ubah)
15. Christian Pyagbara (Sharks F. C)
16. Stanley Dimgba (Warri Wolves F. C)
17. Semiu Liadi (Warri Wolves F. C)
18. Godspower Effiong (Kano Pillars F. C)
19. Ifeanyi Mathew (El Kanemi F. C)
20. Bright Onyeadikachi (F. C Ifeanyi Ubah)
21. Prince Aggrey (Sunshine Stars F. C)
22. Mustapha Abdullahi( Sport Light F. C)
23. Muritala Adamu (Kano Pillars F. C)
24. Zaradeen Bello (Kano Pillars F. C)
25. Dayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars F. C)
26. Seun Olulayo (Sunshine Stars F. C)
27. Tiongoli Tonbara (Bayelsa United)
28. Kufre Ebong (Warri Wolves F. C)
29. Kingsley Eduwo (Sunshine Stars F. C)
30. Stephens Eze (Sunshine Stars F. C)
31. Anaezemba Nzube (Enyimba F. C)
32. Charles Chukwudi (Plateau United)
33. Daniel Enmanson (Akwa United )
34. Ibrahim Alhassan (Heart F. C Kano)
35. Adebayo Ajadi (36 Lions)

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.