HomeHeadlinesNigeria League

Sunshine Extend Glo League Lead

Sunshine Extend Glo League Lead

—Bash Pillars In Akure, FC IfeanyiUbah Thrash El-Kanemi Away, Rangers Shock Wolves

by Adeboye Amosu

Sunshine Stars increased their lead at the top of the Glo Premier League on Sunday after a comprehensive 3-0 thumping of Kano Pillars at the Akure Township Stadium.
Both sides cancelled each other out in the first half, but Pillars fell apart after the break as defensive errors saw the champions concede two quick goals in the second half with Paul Onobi and Seun Olulayo scoring for the hosts.
Dayo Ojo then converted a penalty in the 81st minute to compound the woes of coach Okey Emordi’s side, who lost by the same margin at the venue last season.
In Ibadan, 3SC and Enyimba battled to a goaless draw. The two sides treated fans at the Lekan Salami Stadium to a sumptuos meal of football for the entire duration of the game with Enyimba new signing Christian Obiozor impressing once again.
Warri Wolves were shocked at home by Rangers who handed them a 1-0 defeat at the Warri City Stadium.
League new boys, FC IfeanyiUbah secured the biggest win of the day, destroying El-kanemi Warriors 4-1 on the road.
Struggling Sharks continued their sloppy run as they fell to a 3-0 defeat against Wikki Tourists.
Dolphins were held to a 1-1 draw at home by Giwa Fc of Jos; while Lobi Stars also forced Kwara United to a one-all draw in Ilorin.
Heartland compounded the woes of Taraba United, dispatching their guests 2-0 with goals from Bright Ejike and Ivorian import Rolan Koffi.
At the Lafia Township Stadium, Nasarawa United beat Bayelsa United 1-0. Abia Warriors also beat Akwa United by the same scoreline at home.

All the results
Sunshine Stars 3- 0 Pillars
3SC 0-0 Enyimba
Warri Wolves 0-1 Rangers
Wikki 3-0 Sharks
Heartland 2-0 Taraba
Abia Warriors 1-0 Akwa Utd
Dolphins 1-1 Giwa FC
Nasarawa 1-0 Bayelsa Utd
Kwara Utd 1-1 Lobi Stars
El-Kanemi 1-4 Ifeanyi Ubah

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2020 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.