Toure, Aubameyang, Ayew, Osimhen, Amuneke Shortlisted For Glo-CAF Awards

Toure, Aubameyang, Ayew, Osimhen, Amuneke Shortlisted For Glo-CAF Awards

By James Agberebi:

Yaya Toure of Cote d’Ivoire/Manchester City, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon/Dortmund and Andre Ayew of Ghana/Swansea are the three finalists for the 2015 Glo-CAF Player of the Year Award.
According to the list that was released by CAF on Monday, Toure who captained Cote d’Ivoire to their second Cup of Nations title this year will be hoping to make it his fifth in a row.
Ayew and Aubameyang will be hoping to pick up their first ever African title.
In the five most promising players, Nigeria U23s captain Azubuike Okechukwu and Oghenekaro Etebo, were listed alongside Zinedine Ferhat (Algeria), Djgui Diarra (Mali) and Mahmoud Abdeimonem (Egypt).
For the Women’s Player of the Year, Super Falcons’ Ngozi Ebere, Cameroon’s duo Gabrielle Ouguene and Goelle Enganamouit, Cote d’Ivoires Nrehy Tia and Ghana’s Portia Boakye, will slug it out.
In the Coach of the Year category, FIFA U-17 World Cup-winning coach Emmanuel Amuneke will compete will Herve Renard (France) and Fawzi Benzarti (Etoile du Sahel) and Patrice Carteron (TP Mzembe).
And in the Youth of the Year category, Kelechi Nwakali, Victor Osimhen (Nigeria) Yaw Yeboah (Ghana), Samuel Diarra (Mali) and Adama Traore (Mali).
Other categories are National Team of the Year which has Cote d’Ivoire, Nigeria U-17, Nigeria U-23 and Mali U-17, Women National team which comprises of Ghana, South Africa and Zimbabwe.
The nominees for the Club of the Year are USM Algiers, TP Mazembe, Orlando Pirates and Etoile du Sahel.
The winners will be announced at the Glo-CAF Award Gala on January 7 2016 in Abuja.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Zenith Ziva
Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.