U-17 World Cup: Nigeria Draw Hosts In Tough Group

U-17 World Cup: Nigeria Draw Hosts In Tough Group

By James Agberebi:

FIFA U-17 World Cup defending champions, the Golden Eaglets of Nigeria, have been drawn into a tough group in this year’s competition.
The champions will be up against hosts Chile, Croatia and the United States of America.

The draw was held in the early hours of Thursday in Santiago, Chile.
The 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup will  be held from 17 October to 8 November across eight venues in Chile.
Group B has England, West Africa’s Guinea, Brazil and Korea Republic.
 Group C looks like the group of death with Australia battling heavyweights Germany, Mexico and Argentina.
 Group D has Belgium, another West African side Mali, Honduras and Ecuador, while Group E contains Costa Rica, Korea DPR, Russia and debutantes South Africa.
  Group F is made up of New Zealand, France, Syria and Paraguay.


  • ehime 3 years ago

    we shall overcome.

  • olowookere james 3 years ago

    Nigeria as the current defending champion need not fear any opposition because if there is no good Friday, there will be no Easter. If there is no thorn, there will be no crown.